We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful . A must in Kiev.”

St. Michael's Cathedrale
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.52*
and up
Small-Group Panoramic City Tour of Kiev
Ranked #3 of 497 things to do in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
309 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Beautiful . A must in Kiev.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The blue cathedral lying central in Kiev near st. Sophias cathedral is one of the most beautiful building I have seen , included Taj Mahal . Very well preserved .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    192
    34
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Incredible Site”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wonderful architecture and paintings. Very spiritual. Another must see. I have been there on 7 visits to Kiev and still wish to return. Easy access via funicular as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kolasa03148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fascinating and calm place”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would say St. Michael's Cathedrale is my favorite place among the religious ones in Kiev. As for me it does not look like a popular tourist place in comparison to 'more famous' others, but it seems to be the place when everybody can feel the power of ages and find a good time walking around. The second reason that the main building has nice blue walls, which give more sky to the atmosphere around.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mykhailo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The church is small but beautiful, what I like most though is the sorrounding areas. There is a park close by and you can walk and see the river. You can have a really lovely day out starting with a visit to the church and then just walk!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is worth to visit!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It is an amazing place with beautiful cathedral. I like visiting this place every time I am in Kiev .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susanasherfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Michael's Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing