We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
KievApts Apart Hotel
Ranked #10 of 405 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Although we have just booked till now i can tell you that these guys are different from other companies i have tried to contact, especially Alex who solved all our issies and got us a good deal with all our requirements answered, till now i give the thumbs up, felt i should share that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Selfishius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Forget overpriced hotels- Kiev apartments is the way to go. Pick your apartment, plug in the days and get ready to relax. The only thing I will change next time is I will utilize more of their extra services.
After a 17 hour plane ride it would have been nice to have a few groceries in the kitchen- a maybe a nice bottle of wine!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was our second stay in Kiev and both times on the seem apartment which was great. Of course, apartments are different than hotels and come in many different configurations so do your research and know what you target features are that you and others staying with you will use. Hotels have nothing in comparison to apartments and Kiev is a safe city so no worries. We like the privacy, the full kitchen with pots, pans, and utensils, clothes wash machine, balconies and the home feeling is great. The Kiev apartment staff is very nice and accommodating so ask any question about the apartment, the city, or other services and they are always happy to answer. Enjoy the variety not the "same old - same old" :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

i am an American business man, i travel to Kiev on business. i have rented apartments from Kiev-apartments for last 4 years , several times a year. Hotels in this city are too small and some have very poor service and not a good value for the money. Personally i like to have a functional kitchen and a home like environment when i travel. The apartments have been always very clean, and nicely located around the center of Kiev within walking distance from shops and restaurants. the kitchen does have what utensils , pots and pans that are required to make food. The people have been very responsive and very professional. These guys know what they are doing, and at the prices they offer these apartments, they are the best value in Kiev. i highly recommend these guys.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syrus t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The plane landed almost in time, even though the departure was late by one hour. We booked an apartment id #445 located at Krasnoarmeiskaya 30 V, Kiev, from Kievapts.com for 13 nights starting from September 4, 2012. Because of 13 nights the Kievapts gave us discount rate and free transportation, we assumed from-to Borispol airport. On September 4, regardless that our flight was late, (there was a big delay with luggage and a big line through customs checkpoint), the driver from Kievapts waited for us at the exit of the airport. He drove us to our new apartment, as was promised. We got the apartment that was located at the building 30 v. The letter V means that the apartment located in the third courtyard where it is not easy to get with a car, and needed to walk through three courtyards. Our driver helped us with luggage and we got to our apartments. We paid the driver payment for the apartment including $50 returnable deposit and driver gave us the key and Kievapts.com office business card with the address and phone numbers. The first surprise for us was the layout of the apartment. We expected to see a one bedroom apartment that includes separate bedrooms, separate living rooms, separate kitchen and separate bathroom. We were surprise to see the living room, dining room and kitchen in one room, along with kitchen sink, appliances, kitchen cabinets and sofa bed. But in a long run that didn't cause any problems. There were no window screens and no door screens on the balcony, so beware when windows open or the balcony door – some insects are flying in. The apartment looked good and well furnished with nice wooden furniture for all our needs. The apartment was clean. The acoustics of the apartment desired to be better. We clearly heard the smallest movement from the floor above as it is happened inside our apartment. When somebody in the above apartment used water in their kitchen, the water running through the above kitchen drain came into our apartment sink with a big and noisy laugh. The Kievapts is responsive to all apartments' complaints. Any time when we called with any repair, they came and fixed it. Sometimes it took a little longer than we expected, such as it took 3 days to change burned out light bulbs in the bathroom and even longer to fix the TV in the bedroom. There were problems with cleaning terms of the apartment. On the internet the apartment description says cleaning every four days. In the reality it was 5-6 days, and 6 days is too long without cleaning. First cleaning was on September 9 and second on September 15. But cleaning was good.
The public transportation in Kyiv is very well developed. There is no need for a car, even more - it is a nuisance. Find a parking spot and the traffic is so bad that it takes 3-4 times longer to get through the city than to use public transportation (such as metro). Metro in Kyiv is the most valuable transport. It is clean, it is nice, it is cheap ($0.25), it is fast and you can reach any part of the city. Our visit to Ukraine included visits to cemeteries in Kyiv, Fastov and Novograd Volinsk. The cemeteries in all places are in very bad conditions. Cemeteries don't have staff to mow and care about cemeteries and graves. The weeds are higher than people and in many places it is impossible to pass from one grave to another to get to the one you need. An attendant of a Jewish cemetery in Fastov told us that the Jewish community used to collect money and helped cemetery to take care and now no body is helping.
I would rank the Kievapts.com as 4 out of 5. It is not expensive, reliable, good service. The apartments located around center city. But be careful with agreement about free airport transportation – it should say explicitly which way you got transportation, to avoid confusion at the end. On our next trip we would use Kievapts but we will book different apartment. Going through three courtyards where almost every room is a business is not so convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibgyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've been renting apartments from these guys for the past few years, and thanks to them...I always feel like Kyiv is a home-away-from-home. Arik & his staff have always provided the best value, service, and assistance!! Highly recommended when staying in Kyiv, and you'd like to feel more like a local!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was visiting Ukraine for the Euros and needed a place to stay in Kyiv for a couple of days and with exorbitant hotel prices and apartments as well, I found these guys who turned out to be great. Apartment was pricier than normal because of the tournament, but really not that extravagant considering my location and what was going on. Place was in the center, a kilometer from the stadium and a couple of blocks from Khreschatyk, kitty corner from Shevchenko Park. Plenty of places around to grab a bite, a beer or things in general and block from the Metro. Apartment itself was clean, spacious, bigger than what I needed in a great old turn of the last century building. Now the better part of my experience was the cordial and professional staff that I dealt with from the start. From Arik's prompt reply to my email requests, to the patience of the guys when my plane was late to Kyiv, and when on the day I had to check out, they allowed me to leave my luggage in their office for the day before I left on the overnight train to Lviv. Definitely will use them again the next time I am in Kyiv and would recommend them to anyone visiting this great city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
2.2 mi away
Bakkara Art-Hotel
Bakkara Art-Hotel
#21 of 112 in Kiev
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 112 in Kiev
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Partner Guest House
Partner Guest House
#5 of 405 in Kiev
162 reviews
1.1 mi away
DREAM House hostel
DREAM House hostel
#1 of 405 in Kiev
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KievApts Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KievApts Apart Hotel

Address: 10 Bogdana Khmlenitskogo St, Kiev, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 405 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Price Range: $30 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KievApts Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your KievApts Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing