We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good dinner in friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Under Wonder

Under Wonder
Ranked #34 of 1,797 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kiev
Level Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good dinner in friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have not been here for while, and decided to stay by occasionally on Saturday after walk through the city.
The interior still very soft and friendly. That a mix of french and Italian cuisine in menu from new chef - Darya Grositskay, who is winner of Heal Kitchen-2.

Stuff is very friendly and helpful. We followed their recommendation. All food and wine was good. We enjoyed dinner, and will definitely return once more again for a good food and shut in winter :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    84
    28
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“NIce and charming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good food, beautiful design, reasonable prices. This place has it;s own charakter and the waiters are always very friendly. My # 2 favourite place in Kiev

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Diarso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Interesting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visited this place on a lark as something difernt. The restaurant is in a basement under the street. The menu is "Italian/French". Service is a litle weak, but the food is very good indeed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpotsDad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiev
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dinner without wonders”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We went for dinner, risotto was nice, carpaccio usual, desert of mousse with wine and some fruits was positioned as smth very interesting and appeared strange. Service about wine disappointed. Rose wine was not cold enough, we asked for ice and were proposed ice bucket with water inside where finally fall towel and it all looked totally not nice. So i would recommend that place for main kitchen but not for service. Maybe it is better for friends companies cause there were some celebrations with 4-8 persons.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anastasia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“underwonder is a verb)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

this is the place, the very right one in everything, i love to eat here at night, just go there) and, well, i think i am in love with the chief)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank olegsvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under Wonder also viewed

 
Kiev, Ukraine
 
Kiev, Ukraine
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Under Wonder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing