We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality food at very good price”
Review of Krym

Krym
Ranked #107 of 1,963 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
Restaurant details
UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good quality food at very good price”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I visited several times this restaurant and could not stay away from it while I was in Kiev this week.As it says in Lonely Planet guide you can enjoy a good quality meal at dirt cheap prices.Meat stew/soup(Laghman) , Solyanka(soup) and Shashliki(Barbeque) were very good and you can have a nice break after long warm sunny day in Kiev right next to Maydan Nezaleshnosti square. I did not want to go to the basement with nicely created garden atmosphere but stayed outside area to enjoy the view while having my beer.Typical Crieman-Tatar Ukranian food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CholoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Different taste of Ukraine”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very good authentic cuisine. It's so different from Ukrainian national. that's what Ukrainians and guests are eating in Crimea during summer vacations.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink and stay on budget!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ate here twice during Euro cup 2012 and was dirt cheap and good. The Ukrainian/Russian menu has more than the English so if you can read thats a bonus.
The crispy Tatar salad, manti, cheburek,soups, lula kebab, and tatar pasteries are choice. Get some Crimean wine or cognac with that!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slawko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,039 helpful votes
“Worst lunch in years”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Krym was the place we used to drop in when in need of a very quick lunch. It’s conveniently located and its food used to be tastier than in other cafes in the area. Not any longer

Bakla Shorbasi mutton soup that I know from our Crimea trips as delicious was nothing but water with strong mutton smell and a few pieces of potato, pepper and beans and a small piece of meat that we didn’t even risk to try. Avoid! My favourite pilaff was dry and lacked meat. And togerek-yantyk (non-fermented dough pancakes) with cheese was impossible to bite so hard it was, although supposed to be fresh-cooked.

No good place in Kyiv keeps up as good for too long. Krym has just proved this axiom. I haven’t been there since April and hardly will ever come back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cora_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice but nothing special”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

spending a week in Kiev, food is overall disappointing. Krym is a nice little place. food is average and not particularly tasty. I though in Crimea they use more spices. Portions are small but reasonable priced. Nice herbal teas. friendly staff. Considering the low food standards in Kiev, Krym is o.k.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Albertberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krym also viewed

 
Kiev, Ukraine
 
 

Been to Krym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing