We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Week Adventure in Ukraine 5 nights in KIev. CITY CENTRE HOSTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KievInn Apartment Complex
Ranked #3 of 126 Kiev B&B and Inns
READING
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“3 Week Adventure in Ukraine 5 nights in KIev. CITY CENTRE HOSTEL”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

For anyone wanting central location and just ha clean safe and friendly place to put their head without frills then this is an ideal place to stay. It is on the 7th floor with lift and stairs to access.it.The hostel is just off Independence square. ( Literally steps away)Street noise and night life noise was not a problem at all. All age groups stayed there . We had a twin room and I would not hesitate to take young children. The room we had was behind and to the side of reception . Their was a room with toilet and wash basin just outside but again no problem with noise/hygiene.
The hostei is compact clean and friendly with some English speaking staff. I believe it was possible to get laundry done by the staff..Would love to return one day.

There are many eating places close by and one of our favourites was a group of local pavement cafes serving soups and vereneki,beer coffee and soft drinks. Opening times seemed to be around 10.00 but if desperate there is a mcDonalds for coffee and breakfast! (?open at 08.00)

The location is convenient for all daily needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PUSHKIN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    48
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
39
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very good location. Rooms are newly renovated, clean and speaciouse. Nice big flat TV, Internet. I had everything I needed for a good price. Wireless Internet didn't work the first day but they fixed it later.Staff are very helpful. Called three times for small problems in room. All were fixed within an hour. Great service all with large smiles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent, large, and air conditioned room in a very central location.
Staff are friendly and attentive. A problem with the washing machine (a welcome bonus!) was promptly attended to and fixed within a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelioSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The KievInn has the perfect location. Go right and you are in Independence Square in about 30 seconds. Go left and you are St. Michaels in about 3 minutes. The rooms are huge, new, and clean. Our room had a safe, giant LCD TV, big whirlpool tub, free wifi and a washing machine.

The only negative was that cigarette smoke would travel through the ventilation system from the apartments upstairs. It was strange...the rooms and hallways didn't smell like smoke at all, but at certain points that smell would be carried into the room.

Overall this place is a great value for Kiev. A better location than the Hyatt at a third of the cost.

Also, check out Walters for great Italian in Kiev. Just a couple of blocks away. Fantastic food!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Price, location and service is perfect. I dont have any bad or no good experiances with this hotel and with that stuff. I would like to come again when I ll have a my business trip again. I really enjoyed my time here and I just can recommanded that all is fine and nice.,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The KievInn is located in the Kiev City Center and is close to everything, attractions, museums, shopping and restaurants. There is a 24X7 Coffee Shop just across the road from the hotel extrance. The hotel receptionist was very helpful with recommendations and bookings for events and restaurants. The apartment was larger than I expected, clean and functional. We used the car service for airport pickup and return, and were very satisfied. We also used the car service for 1/2 day tours outside the city center. The driver was very helpful. Plan on paying cash as the hotel credit card machine was broken.

Room Tip: If you don't mind taking the stairs, choose a high floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomer-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I arrived at Borispol Airport early in daytime, and was met by a driver from KievInn. Was transported to KievInn. I was aware that the room was not ready when I arrived. I was put in from my luggage safely, and went for a walk in the streets of Kiev for a couple hours to look around.
Very small reception area just like a "hole" in the wall just inside the entrance. Nice staff who were helpful when asked about something. Remember that those who spoke English. The room was in effect, a 1-bedroom apartment that had had it all and then some. The bathroom is perhaps the most beautiful bathrooms I have ever seen in an apartment hotel ever. There was a shower, whirlpool for two persons, washing machine and sauna
The kitchen we found it necessary items we needed. If there was anything we missed, it was a small table with two chairs. When it was very uncomfortable to eat supper on the couch when the coffee table was so low.
The bed was incredibly great and good. Would have liked a slightly thicker layer of the mattress, but it is pleasant to taste.
The cleaning was very good. When we returned in the afternoon was the bed made ​​both ready. Was it a coffee cup or a plate we had not washed up, they were washed to put in place. It was replaced towels at least once a day.
This apartment hotel is safe recommended location is perfect for a visit to Kiev for the first time. You will find everything within walking distance. 50-100 meters up the hill to the hotel on the same page. Want to find a pub named O'Briens serving very good breakfast, lunch and dinner throughout the day. Otherwise, you will cross the street to find a coffee shop with simple dishes and very good coffee of different varieties.
We had a slightly strange experience when went home after a fantastic day in Kiev. We had arranged transportation from the reception early in the morning. The driver arrived on time. There was little traffic on our way to the Borispol Airport. We do not know if he ignored a red light twice deliberately or intentionally. Anyway, he was briefly stopped by traffic police. After much back and forth, he run on, but there was unfortunately no apology or anything from the driver. The cars are of high quality and the drivers are generally very service minded as KievInn use.
This apartment hotel I like to come back to. I miss the bathroom

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trond090272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#5 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#23 of 111 in Kiev
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KievInn Apartment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KievInn Apartment Complex

Property: KievInn Apartment Complex
Address: Mykhajlivska vul. 9, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — KievInn Apartment Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently opened KievInn provides contemporary apartment accommodation in central Kiev, 50 meters from Maidan Nezalejnosti, the city’s main square. It offers an airport shuttle service and free Wi-Fi connection.The apartments of the property have wooden floors and designer features. The private bathrooms include a spa bath and the seating areas are fitted with flat-screen TVs.KievInn is located 100 meters from lively Kreschchaik, the main street of the Kiev, with a variety of restaurants and shops. Free private parking is available on site upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your KievInn Apartment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing