We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
79
55
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
55
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine sauna and jacuzzi independence square small lobby large refrigerator no elevator place to stay hot water the wi fi living room the heart of the city maidan washer airport location key globus
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 142 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I arrived at Borispol Airport early in daytime, and was met by a driver from KievInn. Was transported to KievInn. I was aware that the room was not ready when I arrived. I was put in from my luggage safely, and went for a walk in the streets of Kiev for a couple hours to look around.
Very small reception area just like a "hole" in the wall just inside the entrance. Nice staff who were helpful when asked about something. Remember that those who spoke English. The room was in effect, a 1-bedroom apartment that had had it all and then some. The bathroom is perhaps the most beautiful bathrooms I have ever seen in an apartment hotel ever. There was a shower, whirlpool for two persons, washing machine and sauna
The kitchen we found it necessary items we needed. If there was anything we missed, it was a small table with two chairs. When it was very uncomfortable to eat supper on the couch when the coffee table was so low.
The bed was incredibly great and good. Would have liked a slightly thicker layer of the mattress, but it is pleasant to taste.
The cleaning was very good. When we returned in the afternoon was the bed made ​​both ready. Was it a coffee cup or a plate we had not washed up, they were washed to put in place. It was replaced towels at least once a day.
This apartment hotel is safe recommended location is perfect for a visit to Kiev for the first time. You will find everything within walking distance. 50-100 meters up the hill to the hotel on the same page. Want to find a pub named O'Briens serving very good breakfast, lunch and dinner throughout the day. Otherwise, you will cross the street to find a coffee shop with simple dishes and very good coffee of different varieties.
We had a slightly strange experience when went home after a fantastic day in Kiev. We had arranged transportation from the reception early in the morning. The driver arrived on time. There was little traffic on our way to the Borispol Airport. We do not know if he ignored a red light twice deliberately or intentionally. Anyway, he was briefly stopped by traffic police. After much back and forth, he run on, but there was unfortunately no apology or anything from the driver. The cars are of high quality and the drivers are generally very service minded as KievInn use.
This apartment hotel I like to come back to. I miss the bathroom

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trond090272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Good location, fairly comfortable rooms.
No late check out (even if rooms are available.)
Do not ask airport transfer, price is 50% hire than normal taxi cost (Finding taxi is easy in the airport.)
Stuff is generally kindly but not always helpful (especially managerial personnel).In the evening the desk clerk couldn't speak English.
In the first floor room very dark and you can see only car parks' wall.If you stay between 2nd to 4th floor, you have to know "there is no elevator".
Safe is not work properly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ongun_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have chosen Kiev Inn after careful lecture of recensions and opinions on tripadvisor.com and booking.com and I am not disappointed. The appartments are located at Mikhailivska Street, ca. 50 meters from Maidan of Independence Square and 100 meters from Sofiyski Cathedral and Khmelnitsky Square. So, thus in the City Center. You can not imagine the better location. The building is three stairs one, however without elevator. The reception is 24/7, with a helpful staff. Be careful - not everybody of them speaks English and they do not have a Credit Card terminal, so either you exhange hryvna or pay cash, if you already had do so. In the surroundings you have ca. 5 banks, the diary shops are located in the neighboring streets. In the nearby you can find some coffee and sushi bars (McD on Maidan, Murakami network on Khreschatyk). The rooms are well equipped, with kitchen, bath and even sauna, plus satellite TV. Modern furniture and clean. You do not have to take care about shampoo, soap, towels etc., everything is there. Threre are small safes in the appartments. The Wi-Fi does not work properly. I can recommend it for everybody travelling to Kiev.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is perfectly located in the center of KIEV, you are 5 minutes from all the historic places, 5 minutes from the shopping malls (Globus, Metrograd, Mandarin Plaza, and the chreshatik), and even 5 minutes walk from the best clubbing places (Arena, Buddha Bar, Sky Art Caffe and others).
The staff is so nice that it is just unbelievable. I think that they were the nicest staff that I have ever encountered.
The hotel has a very small" lobby" but somebody is there 24/7, and they take care of any request.
The rooms are very modern, clean and new. Every room has a Jacuzzi, which might be very relaxing after a long day.
The only thing is when booking make sure to ask for a room on the second or third floor.
The rooms on the first floor, are viewing the parking lot, which is not a very nice view to have. Whereas, the rooms on the forth floor are requiring to climb up the stairs each and every time, due to the lack of elevator.

The bottom line is that this hotel is really great, and I will be back

Room Tip: when booking make sure to ask a room on the second or third floor. The rooms on the first floor, are viewing the parking lot, which is not a very nice view to have. Whereas, the rooms on the forth floor are requiring to climb up the stairs each and every time, due to the lack of elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I decided to choose these apartments due to the central and convenient location very close to Maidan Square and good reviews in tripadvisor. There are several rooms/studios/apartments in the building that have just been renovated on a high standard, so it was a good choice and would come back for a future trip to Kiev, a wonderful city for all who love history and culture and East European countries.

LOCATION: 100 meters to Maidan Square where you have metro. 1500 meters to Sofia Church or Funicular to Podol, so the location is unbeatable. The area is very safe day and night. You have several choices to have breakfast in Maidan, as also some good restaurants at walking distance. I used their shuttle service that costs 200 UAH to/from Zhuliany, which I recommend for being fair price and reliable and you will avoid possible rip-offs with city taxis.

ROOMS/HOTEL: very modern, clean and decorated to high standard (4 star hotel). Big flat screen TV, huge bathroom with washing machine, jakuzzi, free wifi, air conditionating, ... At reception there is somebody from staff 24h. It seems building is shared with other apartments, but KievInn area is locked, so only guests can go to the lobby in each floor. Stairs area still was under renovation, so the first impression before enterning the room was a bit scary.

UPS: location, safe area, new renovated, free wifi, comfortable, shuttle service.
DOWNS: no lift, not enough toiletries, any brochures/tourist info available (necessary for new comers and easy to get in tourist office, few museums, ...), some staff do not speak enough English

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews