We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly clean hostel in convenient location, perfect!”

Chillout Hostel Kiev
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chillout Hostel Kiev
Ranked #33 of 381 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly clean hostel in convenient location, perfect!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My partner and I visited Kiev in July 2011 and stayed in the double room at the Chillout Hostel for four night.

We arrived late at the hostel (flight delay) and were greeted by Joanne (one of the owners of the hostel) outside. She took us in and gave us a map and directions to a local restaurant for good cheap food and even offered to lend us some hyrvinia until we could get some money out.

The next day we were given some great directions to see the best of the city and recommended some good places to eat. The hostel is so close to everything it is all easy to reach on foot (although we did have some sore legs!). After a great day round the city we came back to the hostel and were invited out for some beers at club 44 to see a local jazz band. The band were great and it was a great way to really get a feel for the city and meet some people!

The day after the owners swapped and we were woken to pancakes (totally delicious) and got chatting to everyone round the breakfast table. It's got a really relaxed vibe and the common room is great for chatting, eating and chilling out.

Overall we had a great time in Kyiv and I think our choice of hostel had alot to do with it, I would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn_fitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Very cozy place with an extreme helpful staff. They will find an answer to all your questions, give and explain the map of kiev and even take you out to the best and cheapest bars in town! Great place to meet fun people or even make friends! I recommend this place to all young travelers visiting Kiev. You can check it out on www.chillouthostelkiev.com

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jollipop11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Very good hostel! You don't have to worry about anything. There is no check out time.
Hostel is very small but it helps you to meet new people and you actually feel there like at home.
Staff is very friendly, helpful and they can answer all your questions.
It was absolutely pleasure to stay with them.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madzia1Krakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I would like to recommend Chillout hostel in Kiev which was newly established and led by Polish staff. You can find there accommodation in affordable price and meet people from various countries. The staff can give you a lot of useful advice regarding Kiev and Ukraine. You can also ask them for the bicycle which I could lend for free. Free internet is provided as well. The hostel is located in walkable distance from the center.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krrnadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

It's close to city center and many attractions are in a walking distance. This hostel is very small, rooms are very small and crowded but for this price it's hard to find something better in Kiev. Staff are very friendly and helpfull, atmosphere is very nice. You can ask them about anything and certainly they'll help you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pqwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.0 mi away
Elements Hostel
Elements Hostel
#9 of 381 in Kiev
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Bus Kiev
Magic Bus Kiev
#19 of 381 in Kiev
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Borscht Hostel Kiev
Borscht Hostel Kiev
#72 of 381 in Kiev
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Botanic Apartments
Botanic Apartments
#122 of 381 in Kiev
3 reviews
1.0 mi away
Like Hostel Kiev
Like Hostel Kiev
#18 of 381 in Kiev
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veselka Hostel
Veselka Hostel
#21 of 381 in Kiev
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillout Hostel Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillout Hostel Kiev

Property: Chillout Hostel Kiev
Address: Gorkogo 22B/35, Kiev 1033, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 381 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Chillout Hostel Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing