We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good for Kiev”
Review of City Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Park Hotel
Ranked #50 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Extremely good for Kiev”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

A very good hotel, modern, with nice rooms and nice breakfast. Good 3-star and 4-star hotels are very difficult to find in Russia & Ukraine, and City Park hotel is a rare find.

Nothing to complain about, the only disadvantadge (albeit not for me) is that there is no subway station in the vicinity - the nearest one is nearly 20-minutes walk. But the surrounding area is very quite, one of most lovely districts in Kiev.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neglinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    41
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
14
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed overnight on business. Nice clean modern hotel. Wi-Fi worked well. Breakfast is good with good quality food and variety. Neighborhood is a bit weird and the place is located in the walking distance to main central things.
The only complain that they turned off a/c that night. It was quite hot in the room so I had to open the window. Would recommend for leisure and business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Great hotel, clean and well equipped rooms for the price. I went for a Superior room which was more spacious. Very helpful staff, good breakfast selection.
I would recommend if you like to avoid the big international chains!

Room Tip: pay a little more for the middle rated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Hotel has nice modern rooms with safe, mini-bar and free wifi. Very friendly service at reception. Good breakfast buffet. Only thing is that hotel is a bit of a walk from main sights and nearest metro station is around 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We booked City Park Hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. We arrived after what could only be described as a complete bun fight at Zhuliany airport (get your luggage first from the marquee, queue to get through one door with luggage, face the inquisition at passport control and do your own security check) so were a little flustered to say the least. However Dasha on reception checked us in and sorted us out with a beer in the hotel bar/ lounge. The hotel is set back from the road, quiet and Igor on the door was always there to welcome you with a smile. The rooms were clean with a good sized bathroom (we went for the €130 rooms on the 5th floor). Breakfast was fine - usual cheese and meats, cereals, fruit - a decent start to the days we were there. Yulia and Daniel also on reception did a great job, recommending a Georgian restaurant up the road (the khachapuri rocked!) and booking us tickets for the Ukraine vs. GBR ice hockey. The staff could not have been more helpful and for the price I would recommend this hotel for those that aren't fans of the usual big chains. One slight downside - the bar closes early at the weekend but ask nicely and they'll open it for you!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozzyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Great hotel, with an entrance that makes it feel like a private members club.

Very quiet, excellent sleep quality even if the rooms temperature can be hard to control at times, strange lack of hanging space but all the mod cons required and a well stocked mini bar. Staff are top notch with great attitude and very helpful and jolly good English.

Rooms are compact but very modern and very clean, bathrooms are good size with very contemporary fittings and excellent shower.

Breakfast has a small but wonderful selection.

The hotel itself has a lovely private feel, very quiet, peaceful and well equipped, a great place to stay in a city where quality can be hard to find.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryAbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2010

City park Hotel Kiev Is Excellent.

Having stayed at both the Intercontinental (expensive) and the President (old and tired) We wanted a good quality modern room at an affordable price. This hotel completely met our requirements.
The rooms are very good although quite compact, the beds are good quality and the bathrooms are spotless. The hotel has about 23 rooms so it is very personal and the receptionists spoke good English and could not be more helpful, Dasha and Oksana to name just 2. The breakfast buffet was better than expected and we were impressed by the service from everyone in the hotel.
Just 5 minutes walk are several Pizza restaurants and 15 minutes walk or 3 euros in a taxi gets you to the city centre Kreshtatic street where there are plenty of expensive restaurants and some reasonable ones!
We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heart beat. They have satellite TV and a mini bar but the local shop is a better bet for drinks and snacks. Thank you to all the staff at City park for making our stay in Kiev an enjoyable one. Mark and Janet Geddes.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
3.1 mi away
BonApart Hotel&Apartments, Kiev
1.2 mi away
Impressa
Impressa
#40 of 111 in Kiev
92 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Kiev
Ramada Encore Kiev
#16 of 111 in Kiev
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bontiak Hotel
Bontiak Hotel
#29 of 111 in Kiev
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staro Hotel
Staro Hotel
#25 of 111 in Kiev
152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Twin Apart Hotel
Twin Apart Hotel
#69 of 111 in Kiev
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Park Hotel

Property: City Park Hotel
Address: 20-A, Vorovsky Str. | 3-A, Observatorny Ln., Kiev 04053, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new boutique hotel, ideally located in the cultural, historical and business centre of Kiev. This hotel is widely regarded as one of the best European style hotels in the Ukraine and we have taken every little detail into account thereby ensuring that all of our customers needs are met. The combination of modern style, high class comfort and excellent service creates a special environment and will ensure that your visit to Kiev will be unforgettable. We pay particular attention to the individual requirements of each and every guest to guarantee you a safe and unique experience; one which you will want to repeat time and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your City Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing