We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Kiev apartments Grata
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kiev apartments Grata
Ranked #109 of 422 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Reviewed September 21, 2011

First time I tried this agency and I'm satisfied. The service was really good and it seems they have pinpointed what's difficult with renting an apartment instead of hotel. Booking was easy via internet. Service of transfer from airport was exellent on arrival, good price, 25usd, easy to find driver, a good driver who could speak well english and give some advise of Kiev. The driver had key and contract for payment and also checked wifi worked. All of all this was better then check in procedure at a hotel! The apartment (2 Shevchenko Avenue) was roomy, clean, nice, good view and great location mid center. I got e-mail with question about transfer back to airport wich I then booked via mail. Just gave the driver the key. Easy! Only thing was the driver was 20 min late and could no english, but on return transfer this was no big deal. Will use this agency again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

All expats out there know what is to travel and work in 3-5 different countries in one year and have to stay more than a month, which requires a service from the agency providing conditions as mush the same as you have back home. Well guys, in Ukraine you can rely on Grata as you do to a friend you trust. I have traveled for work (in 25 countries) or leisure (more) and stayed always in aparts and I have never, ever had such a perfect service. The best is that the people in Grata exceed the professional attitude and offer their services from the heart, they are happy to see you happy! I wish they were agencies like that in each country I have been to. Life would be so much brighter!...

Room Tip: As I said before, any reasonable request will be immediately and fully satisfied by Grata people. Ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stellatsartsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were in Kiev on a four day city break and used Grata Apartments as an alternative to the crazily priced hotels in this city. Lonely Planet recommends apartments as a better value option and having used Grata I would definitely agree wit them.
We were dealt with very professionally throughout the booking process, met at the airport and brought to Grata's offices in the city for keys and then on to our apartment. By the way, don't let the crumbling dingy offices put you off like it did us! The apartments are nice.Every single person we met was extremely helpful especially the cleaning lady who we met once or twice who was a better city guide than any you would pay for!
The apartment itself was about 10 minute walk from the main street Khreschatyk, was warm, clean and spacious. There were a couple of Irish Bars nearby that did a great breakfast but self catering facilities inside were brilliant.
They have a huge range of properties but I can only speak about the one we had, the 2 bedroom one on Lysenko, 3. Lovely place, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We rented a centrally located apartment with Grata and were very satisfied. The apartment was everything promised, within walking distance of most things, including a grocery store, and was next to a major metro station. The apartment was large, comfortable and had a queen sized comfortable bed. The kitchen and bathroom were modern. The staff spoke English and answered all questions promptly. We arranged to be picked up at the train station and the English speaking taxi driver was right at the car just as promised. We got excellent value and great service with Grata.

I would defintely use and recommend this company again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathy88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

After consulting many sites looking for a place to stay in Kiev and till last minute I booked a flat through Grata Aparts and requested and airport transfer. I was greeted at the airport by an english speaking driver and guided me trough the city, the apartment was nice and clean, equipped with Air Con, Cable TV, Kitchen, Fridge, Microwave, Jacuzzi, Shower, washing machine and clean bed. My internet device can not connect to be connected to an ethernet cable, the staff at Grata Aparts struggled to get me a wireless modem even by calling an expert to fix it, Thank you. After all the struggle, there was no water at the apartment I contacted the office that operate 24hrs and they offer me either a 50%off or to change the parts I decided on the last one by always making sure I will have my wireless.
I am a hotelier and I can say that the service I received is a 5* service and I highly recommend this agency and their services.
Once again I thank all the staff. Best regards till my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thenomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We arrived in the city at 8AM and made a "cold call" to their office. They invited us to stop by
and guided us through pictures of a number of apartments in different areas of the city; within 45 minutes
they had dropped us off at an apartment, showed us how to use the appliances, and handed us the keys. The office is open 24 hours, and the agents speak any number of languages fluently; their number is pasted next to the phone in the apartment, and you can call at any time free of charge. They provided maps and guidance about the city, advised us on transportation out -- provided much more service than I have received even at 4 star hotels.

Oh yes, and the apartment was great: a huge place, with comfortable beds, full kitchen, washing machine and ironing board, closets -- actually much more than we needed for a short stay. We opted for a place that was in the center of kiev, but 25 minutes walk to independence square and most other tourist sites. It was priced below any hotel we had found, and was still very convenient.

On the way out we just dropped the key in the mailbox.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank solimm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
426 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Kiev City Center
1.1 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 112 in Kiev
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
International Youth Hostel Yaroslav
0.9 mi away
ZigZag Hostel
ZigZag Hostel
#10 of 422 in Kiev
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiev apartments Grata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiev apartments Grata

Address: 9a Mykhailivs'kyi Ln, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 422 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Price Range: $27 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiev apartments Grata 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grata Kiev Apartments, alternative accommodation to over-priced Kiev hotel rooms providing comfort, space, privacy and flexible service for business and vacation travelers along with reasonable prices. Our short-stay apartments are new, renovated in European style and located right near central street Kreshchatyk or central square of Kiev (Kyiv). We manage short-stay serviced apartments in Kiev over 10 years and succeeded to create hard-working and professional crew. Accuracy, privacy and attention to every clients need - are our distinctive features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Kiev apartments Grata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing