We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
20
7
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
7
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great apartment independence square great location mala balcony city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were in Kiev on a four day city break and used Grata Apartments as an alternative to the crazily priced hotels in this city. Lonely Planet recommends apartments as a better value option and having used Grata I would definitely agree wit them.
We were dealt with very professionally throughout the booking process, met at the airport and brought to Grata's offices in the city for keys and then on to our apartment. By the way, don't let the crumbling dingy offices put you off like it did us! The apartments are nice.Every single person we met was extremely helpful especially the cleaning lady who we met once or twice who was a better city guide than any you would pay for!
The apartment itself was about 10 minute walk from the main street Khreschatyk, was warm, clean and spacious. There were a couple of Irish Bars nearby that did a great breakfast but self catering facilities inside were brilliant.
They have a huge range of properties but I can only speak about the one we had, the 2 bedroom one on Lysenko, 3. Lovely place, I highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We rented a centrally located apartment with Grata and were very satisfied. The apartment was everything promised, within walking distance of most things, including a grocery store, and was next to a major metro station. The apartment was large, comfortable and had a queen sized comfortable bed. The kitchen and bathroom were modern. The staff spoke English and answered all questions promptly. We arranged to be picked up at the train station and the English speaking taxi driver was right at the car just as promised. We got excellent value and great service with Grata.

I would defintely use and recommend this company again.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathy88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

After consulting many sites looking for a place to stay in Kiev and till last minute I booked a flat through Grata Aparts and requested and airport transfer. I was greeted at the airport by an english speaking driver and guided me trough the city, the apartment was nice and clean, equipped with Air Con, Cable TV, Kitchen, Fridge, Microwave, Jacuzzi, Shower, washing machine and clean bed. My internet device can not connect to be connected to an ethernet cable, the staff at Grata Aparts struggled to get me a wireless modem even by calling an expert to fix it, Thank you. After all the struggle, there was no water at the apartment I contacted the office that operate 24hrs and they offer me either a 50%off or to change the parts I decided on the last one by always making sure I will have my wireless.
I am a hotelier and I can say that the service I received is a 5* service and I highly recommend this agency and their services.
Once again I thank all the staff. Best regards till my next trip.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thenomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We arrived in the city at 8AM and made a "cold call" to their office. They invited us to stop by
and guided us through pictures of a number of apartments in different areas of the city; within 45 minutes
they had dropped us off at an apartment, showed us how to use the appliances, and handed us the keys. The office is open 24 hours, and the agents speak any number of languages fluently; their number is pasted next to the phone in the apartment, and you can call at any time free of charge. They provided maps and guidance about the city, advised us on transportation out -- provided much more service than I have received even at 4 star hotels.

Oh yes, and the apartment was great: a huge place, with comfortable beds, full kitchen, washing machine and ironing board, closets -- actually much more than we needed for a short stay. We opted for a place that was in the center of kiev, but 25 minutes walk to independence square and most other tourist sites. It was priced below any hotel we had found, and was still very convenient.

On the way out we just dropped the key in the mailbox.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews