We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was expat in 25 countries, never saw such a stunning service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiev apartments Grata

Kiev apartments Grata
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiev apartments Grata
Ranked #70 of 362 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I was expat in 25 countries, never saw such a stunning service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

All expats out there know what is to travel and work in 3-5 different countries in one year and have to stay more than a month, which requires a service from the agency providing conditions as mush the same as you have back home. Well guys, in Ukraine you can rely on Grata as you do to a friend you trust. I have traveled for work (in 25 countries) or leisure (more) and stayed always in aparts and I have never, ever had such a perfect service. The best is that the people in Grata exceed the professional attitude and offer their services from the heart, they are happy to see you happy! I wish they were agencies like that in each country I have been to. Life would be so much brighter!...

Room Tip: As I said before, any reasonable request will be immediately and fully satisfied by Grata people. Ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stellatsartsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
893 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were in Kiev on a four day city break and used Grata Apartments as an alternative to the crazily priced hotels in this city. Lonely Planet recommends apartments as a better value option and having used Grata I would definitely agree wit them.
We were dealt with very professionally throughout the booking process, met at the airport and brought to Grata's offices in the city for keys and then on to our apartment. By the way, don't let the crumbling dingy offices put you off like it did us! The apartments are nice.Every single person we met was extremely helpful especially the cleaning lady who we met once or twice who was a better city guide than any you would pay for!
The apartment itself was about 10 minute walk from the main street Khreschatyk, was warm, clean and spacious. There were a couple of Irish Bars nearby that did a great breakfast but self catering facilities inside were brilliant.
They have a huge range of properties but I can only speak about the one we had, the 2 bedroom one on Lysenko, 3. Lovely place, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

We rented a centrally located apartment with Grata and were very satisfied. The apartment was everything promised, within walking distance of most things, including a grocery store, and was next to a major metro station. The apartment was large, comfortable and had a queen sized comfortable bed. The kitchen and bathroom were modern. The staff spoke English and answered all questions promptly. We arranged to be picked up at the train station and the English speaking taxi driver was right at the car just as promised. We got excellent value and great service with Grata.

I would defintely use and recommend this company again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathy88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

After consulting many sites looking for a place to stay in Kiev and till last minute I booked a flat through Grata Aparts and requested and airport transfer. I was greeted at the airport by an english speaking driver and guided me trough the city, the apartment was nice and clean, equipped with Air Con, Cable TV, Kitchen, Fridge, Microwave, Jacuzzi, Shower, washing machine and clean bed. My internet device can not connect to be connected to an ethernet cable, the staff at Grata Aparts struggled to get me a wireless modem even by calling an expert to fix it, Thank you. After all the struggle, there was no water at the apartment I contacted the office that operate 24hrs and they offer me either a 50%off or to change the parts I decided on the last one by always making sure I will have my wireless.
I am a hotelier and I can say that the service I received is a 5* service and I highly recommend this agency and their services.
Once again I thank all the staff. Best regards till my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thenomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

We arrived in the city at 8AM and made a "cold call" to their office. They invited us to stop by
and guided us through pictures of a number of apartments in different areas of the city; within 45 minutes
they had dropped us off at an apartment, showed us how to use the appliances, and handed us the keys. The office is open 24 hours, and the agents speak any number of languages fluently; their number is pasted next to the phone in the apartment, and you can call at any time free of charge. They provided maps and guidance about the city, advised us on transportation out -- provided much more service than I have received even at 4 star hotels.

Oh yes, and the apartment was great: a huge place, with comfortable beds, full kitchen, washing machine and ironing board, closets -- actually much more than we needed for a short stay. We opted for a place that was in the center of kiev, but 25 minutes walk to independence square and most other tourist sites. It was priced below any hotel we had found, and was still very convenient.

On the way out we just dropped the key in the mailbox.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.1 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kiev
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#6 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#77 of 362 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Uarent Apart Hotel
Uarent Apart Hotel
#99 of 362 in Kiev
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
СityApartments Kiev
СityApartments Kiev
#79 of 362 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday Apart Hotel
Sunday Apart Hotel
#27 of 362 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiev apartments Grata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiev apartments Grata

Property: Kiev apartments Grata
Address: 9a Mykhailivs'kyi Ln, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 362 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grata Kiev Apartments, alternative accommodation to over-priced Kiev hotel rooms providing comfort, space, privacy and flexible service for business and vacation travelers along with reasonable prices. Our short-stay apartments are new, renovated in European style and located right near central street Kreshchatyk or central square of Kiev (Kyiv). We manage short-stay serviced apartments in Kiev over 10 years and succeeded to create hard-working and professional crew. Accuracy, privacy and attention to every clients need - are our distinctive features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kiev apartments Grata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing