We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
512
154
34
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
512
154
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the club lounge rooftop bar pillow menu top floor mini bar breakfast buffet concierge service room service perfect location public areas wifi is free business center by foot beautiful city comfortable rooms maidan square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 711 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at the Intercon. There was a little glitch with the room we reserved due to a change in management but they handled it very professionally and it all worked out. The club lounge is great and has wonderful staff, as the whole hotel does. The location can't be beat and it is truly a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nancykaymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna I, Manager at InterContinental Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing Your experience at InterContinental Kyiv. It is always great to receive positive comments and we will certainly pass them on to our team. It will be our pleasure to welcome You back to our hotel on Your next visit to Kyiv.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

superb location, we totally loved it. very nice, very modern and extremely clean rooms. superb restaurant with fast and efficient staff, we absolutely enjoyed breakfast. very professional and friendly service at reception. totally recommended!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portium56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna I, Manager at InterContinental Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing Your experience at InterContinental Kyiv. It is always great to receive positive comments and we will certainly pass them on to our team.
It will be our pleasure to welcome You back to our hotel on Your next visit to Kyiv.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

I was staying in this hotel 2 times. Last time it was April 2018. This is very customer centric hotel in CIS region. Everything is excellent: greetings on reception desk, very taste breakfasts and well trained staff of the restaurant. Mini bar was included in my room. Location is very nice due to it is located in downtown area and all sightseeing attractions very close to the hotel.
Really recomend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank aidos07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna I, Manager at InterContinental Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank You for taking the Time to write a review about Your experience with us. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.
We trust that we can look forward to welcoming You back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I loved my five nights' stay in this hotel. Everything was perfect : the situation of the hotel, the comfort of the room and the cleanliness in the whole hotel. What impressed me most is the amazing staff who is so friendly and so helpful. All of them provide comfort to the guests with their superior service. The food is as excellent as the service, the breakfast is especially good, fresh, with a big variety of specialities. I will add some pictures to convince future guests to stay in this hotel and visit this very beautiful city : Kiev. I would definitely recommend this Intercontinental Hotel Kiev. My compliments go to the whole staff and many thanks go to Katerina, the Front Office Manager and Olga of the Club Lounge.

Room tip: high floor with view on the cathedral
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boutondargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna I, Manager at InterContinental Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing Your experience at InterContinental Kyiv.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments and we will certainly pass them on to our Team. It will be great to welcome You back to our hotel on Your next visit to Kyiv.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

A luxury hotel with the premier location near St Michael’s, Sophia Square, the Maidan and St Alexander. A magnificent structure with a luxurious exterior and interior. A penthouse bar with a balcony with a magnificent view of the heart of the old city center. Good restaurant, luxury rooms and first class service. Bring your wallet.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M7155NFdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna I, Manager at InterContinental Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank You for Your review regarding Your experience .
We appreciate You taking the time to share Your comments with us.
We will be happy to welcome You again at InterContinental Kyiv.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews