We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at InterContinental Kiev”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Kiev
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed for our wedding night at InterContinental.

Everything was perfect – room service, reception service, concierge service.

Everyone is polite, friendly and very supportive.

There is special atmosphere at the hotel and you feel yourself like you stayed at your best friend’s house.

We required for urgent cleaning of dress. Hotel service implemented it within 40 minutes while we were drinking tasty tea at our room.

When we came in at evening we found bottle of champagne, tasty cake and card with congratulations at our room as a present from hotel. It was very nice.

I highly recommend InterContinental for your special events – weddings, birthdays, anniversaries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ксения К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 615 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is the best hotel in Kiyv I stayed so far. Excellent services, luxurious rooms, tasty and various cuisine. No need of transport to get to downtown where you can find everything you can need. Will surely come back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya_Scintian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Kiev.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here for four nights over Easter and it was excellent. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and the Receptionist remembered my name every time I went to the desk! Nothing was too much trouble. We had a standard room which was more than adequate and facing the back - so very quiet. The 11th floor cocktail bar is worth a visit for the view alone. The spa is nice but the pool was freezing so swim quickly! Stayed at the Ukraine hotel on our last visit but never again it'll be the Intercontinental every time.

Room Tip: Standard rooms, in my opinion, are well above standard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drummerboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel, b-hush lounge bar and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Located very centrally. Clean, comfortable, new, well appointed. Signs in English. Good choice for a business traveler.

From the hotel it is easy to walk around the central Kiev. Its close to many of the churches, main squares and the government buildings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pilotskier_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We will surely be sharing them with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed end February for 2 nights with some colleague. Superb facilities, very luxury room, cute Spa and fantastic restaurant and bar (11th floor) - High end style lounge restaurabt with very delicious food and Service level - the best I have seen in any other place in kiew. Will surely come back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Sokolova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased that you liked our facilities, delicious food and service level.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is what you call a good hotel!

Nicely appointed room even if the style is common. I like the free soft drinks in the mini bar and the efficient free wifi.

Nice lobby with different area for a coffee or wait time for your colleagues or friends.

Never saw the gym when there.

In term of bar and restaurant it's good.The breakfast room also a restaurant is basic but food is good. The French and local restaurant is good but the best is the terrace when the weather is good.

The service all together is good and can sometimes be amazing (I came once with a broken leg and the waitress at breakfast was then more than perfect!).

Last thing is location and its location is top!

So if you are in Kiev don't hesitate to try the Intercontinental you shouldn't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid the 2 last floor as if the rooftop bar is open you might not sleep well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheikhDaCize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental1, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental Kiev for your recent stay.
Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Upon arrival, I was surprised that the hotel has a note that I would like to have view to the Cathedral even I already forgot about my request so I was so delighted on that time. I was upgraded one level to Deluxe room due to my Ambassador status. The Deluxe room is very spacious, modern and luxury. There was a complimentary fruit platter, macaroons and mineral water in my room. The complimentary mini-bars were also highlight during my stay. That was great !!!

There's a Wifi problem in my room during my stay where I cannot login on all of the username. I asked if someone could check the wifi problem in my room but the hotel finally provides the router on my room. Such a great service !! However, it turns out that the router still has a problem and again...Sergey or Serhii (i forgot) from concierge helped me and I didn't know what he did but finally it worked !!!

The hotel location is unbeatable, it is only within walking distance to Maidan Nezalezhnoshti (about 10-15 mins). Since I have early flight so I asked the FO to have a wake up call and taxi. I just slept on 2 am and thanks to the wake up call so I could still wake up on time. So it is much appreciated !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank virtualaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental1, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental Kiev for your recent stay. We will pass all your great comment to our team.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Kiev.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#5 of 112 in Kiev
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#7 of 112 in Kiev
594 reviews
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Kiev

Address: Velyka Zhytomyrska vul. 2A, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#3 Business Hotel in Kiev
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $289 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of ancient Kiev and next to three main Ukrainian orthodox churches—St. Sophia, St. Michael and St. Andrew—the location of the InterContinental Kiev is truly unique. Built to match its historical surroundings, the hotel’s traditional style is grand and elegant. Business travellers will appreciate our proximity to corporate entities, government agencies and embassies. When it’s time for leisure, a wealth of shopping, historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art. Spread across 11 floors on the Dnipro River and City Wings, 272 rooms including 7 suites offer you pure relaxation in traditional surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kiev Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing