We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arguably the best hotel in Kiev”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Kiev
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Arguably the best hotel in Kiev”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent location in the heart of the city, between two major Cathedrals, the St. Michael's and St. Sophia. Unlike its incredibly ugly neighbore, Hyatt, the Intercontinental fits very organically into the architecture of the city. Nice rooms, very friendly staff. Don't ask the consierge for the guided city tour though. I've got an incredibly annoying guide, which I could not get rid from for half a day. A very nice outside terrace from the internal side of the lobby. And you can never go wrong with the Ukrainian cusine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental Kiev for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you find our location excellent and our staff friendly.
We will address your comments about city guide to our concierge.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Kiev

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    122
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
74
64
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights (my wife and I) and it was truly a very luxurious stay. The rooms are amazing, very comfortable and classy. You get free internet which is great. 24 hour gym was perfect. Amazing Spa and indoor pool. Very very comfortable beds. The hotel is a bit on the pricy side, but well worth it. My only negative point is that TV system they have, very slow, and stops working most of the time, with all the money the spend, they could have done more on a better TV system and service.

Room Tip: the higher the room the less noise, make sure to ask for top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental Kiev. We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms, beds as well as free Wi-Fi and SPA. We have taken your remarks on board regarding our TV system, and we hope, you will see the improvements made on your return.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Kiev

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Intercontinental Kiev in late August 2013 for business. Modern yet charming! My room was a moderate size, not too big or too small. The bed was comfortable and the room was very well appointed. The bathroom was large and very modern as well.

I visited the gym twice and both times felt it was very small. Each time I visited, there were at least 2 other guests also using it so it felt cramped. However the equipment was very nice.

As for meals, I ate at both the breakfast buffet and dinner restaurant. I felt both were satisfactory but nothing special. And the fact that smoking is allowed in the bar and dinner restaurant didn't help improve my meal experience.

Overall, this was my first stay in a Kiev hotel and my expectations were exceeded. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable, chic hotel with a good location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations.
We will address your valuable points to our team and we hope, you will see improvements made on your return.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

We look forward to welcome you back in InterContinental Kiev in the nearest future.


Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay at this intercontinental property. The hotel is luxurious, the decor tasteful and the staff extraordinary friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and very well appointed with all the amenities you can imagine. The restaurant mainly offers french cuisine. I just had lunch there, but the salmon carpacchio is delightful. In the summer you can sit on the quiet terrace outside in a serene ambiance.
Some of the other reviews complain about the gym. As a bodybuilder I must say yes the gym is not what you would expect in this kind of property. It is VERY small. But when you are there alone it is OK for a proper workout. Dumpbells go until 25 kg and chest press free weight until 40kg. There also is a combined power mashine where you can do chest press and back muscle workout with higher weights. Cardio: 2 running mashines and 1 stepper. But yes the management could definately do some improvement here.
Overall I had a great stay and I would recommend this property for a stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback following your stay.
We are delighted to hear that you find your stay in InterContinental Kiev fantastic. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service.
Your feedback will be taken on board and shared amongst the team.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a very good hotel in a good location. I also ate in the restaurant here, opting for the Ukrainian specilaity restaurant as opposed to the French restaurant that they also have. The food and the ambience were both very good. The view of the city from the rooftop bar is fantastic. The gym is disppointing - very limited aerobic equipment in a small room, but the (smallish) pool is nice. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Errigalclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience with us.
We are happy to hear that you like our food, ambience and view from rooftop bar.
We have taken your remarks on board regarding our gym. These are of great importance to us and allow us to improve our service continually.

We will be glad to welcome you back in the nearest feature.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a typical Intercontinental hotel. Smart lobby with a grand chandelier, comfortable rooms that are fully equipped. Free wifi. The only downside was that my room was facing into an internal space looking out at other bedroom windows. No view and not much light even though I was on the 9th floor. By craning your neck you could check the sky to see what the weather was like. It must be even darker on the floors below. I got the impression that a lot of the rooms must have this issue. On the plus side the hotel; could not be better located, next to St Michaels and a couple of minutes form Santa Sophia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
892Kateryna, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed our location, comfortable rooms and free WiFi.
Your feedback is very important for us as it helps us to serve our guests better.

We look forward to welcome you back in InterContinental Kiev in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel is well located and most of the sites downtown are just walking distance. Comfortable, luxury & clean rooms, efficient air conditioning. Complimentary mini bar with replaced beverages daily. I just had to be careful with taking shower as water was easily getting out through the glass door and within seconds was bathroom floor filled by water. This was I was staying in this hotel 3 times and every single time I was highly satisfied. Hotel rates could be slightly lower, today they are above average but this is more related to hotel rates in Kiev.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you find our rooms comfortable, luxury and clean.
We apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced with water on the bathroom floor. These points will be addressed and we hope, you will see the improvements made on your return

We will do all our best in order to meet you expectations during your next visit to InterContinental Kiev.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
528 reviews
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#5 of 111 in Kiev
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Kiev

Property: InterContinental Kiev
Address: Velyka Zhytomyrska vul. 2A, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#3 Business Hotel in Kiev
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of ancient Kiev and next to three main Ukrainian orthodox churches—St. Sophia, St. Michael and St. Andrew—the location of the InterContinental Kiev is truly unique. Built to match its historical surroundings, the hotel’s traditional style is grand and elegant. Business travellers will appreciate our proximity to corporate entities, government agencies and embassies. When it’s time for leisure, a wealth of shopping, historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art. Spread across 11 floors on the Dnipro River and City Wings, 272 rooms including 7 suites offer you pure relaxation in traditional surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kiev Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing