We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Intercotinental hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Kiev
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is just a typical Interconti hotel, nice room with very nice furniture. Great bed, free minibar, fast WiFi,. But still there is something wrong with a service in this hotel, always have been. Staff is polite and most of them even smiles, but still, something is missing. Come here, if you want to a nice room and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your good comments about our hotel and its facilities. We also appreciate your comments about our service and staff. It’s very important for us and helps us to improve in order to meet your expectations in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.
Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 598 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is opposite the Hyatt (which is much better for the same price). The design of Interconti hotels really needs an update. However service is correct, rooms as usual. No thrill, no (good or bad) surprises, just efficient and fairly boring.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are pleased to hear good comments about our service. We are taken your feedback on board.
Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

"+":
-close to city center
-free wifi
-perfect breakfast
-good service

"-":
na

Good Hotel, nice building (not common case for Intercontinental), clean new rooms, big bathroom, perfect brekafast, not expensive food in hotel restaurants, located in cuty center - just 3 min to central street, a lot of pubs/restaurants around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the convenience of the location, rooms, level of service and the dining facilities.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was not my first time in Kiev and this hotel, I can say for sure it's the best one in Kiev together with Hyatt (very close to each other). The hotel is in the city centre, 40 min away by the airport by car (Euro 25 for the sky taxi). It's an historical building, very elegant and luxury. The lobby is huge, elegant, cozy and good looking, people is very kind, polite and well educated and they know how to treat customers. Rooms are luxury, not very big but well organized and with very good furnitures. Bed is vety confortable and bathroom is well organized. The athmosphere is very quiet and elegant and Intercontinental staff knows hot to make feel a customer special. Breakfast is very good and high quality food even if I have to say that comparing to the last time I was there they changed something in the range of prodcucts especially talking about the sweets area. But, still, always the best in Kiev. I recommend this hotel for sure despite the fact it's quite expensive comparing to the European, Middle East and Asian Intercontinental hotel fares.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your feedback with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you liked our rooms, facilities and breakfast quality. Moreover we are incredibly happy that you have been satisfied by the level of professionalism of our staff. We will pass your warm remarks to the rest of the team.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed for few nights , enjoyed the hotel and the staff , arrived very early in the morning (9:30am) after a night flight , they were happy to check me in at that time.
Good rooms , and very nice facilities , and very good location as well.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salvax239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the rooms, facilities and location of the hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My favorite hotel in Kiev. And one of the best IC in the chain.
The location is great. It`s not only the city center - but the heart of Kiev. All places, restaurants and bars are in walking distance.
A staff on the reception is well-trained and extremely polite.
Club room is big; I always prefer a room on the back side of the building - you don`t have a view to a church, but you have a balcony! What a perk.
The club lounge is located on the 2 floor and it is one of the best in the IC chain. Fruits and a very good old whiskey during the day; fantastic breakfast and tasty dinner until 10 pm. Local kitchen is the best.
I like this hotel so much - but disappointed with the pool. The healthclub is nice, sauna is fantastic. But the pool is too shallow!
One more moment. In a welcome letter they mentioned that a health center is open round a clock. But actually the gym IS - but sauna and pool will be closed at night.
The price could be a little bit cheaper - but anyway I like to stay here and it worth it`s price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvdima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the review.
We were pleased to read that you have enjoyed the level of professionalism of our Reception team. Moreover we are extremely happy that you appreciated the location, rooms and quality of food and service in the Club InterContinental Lounge.
Your comments in regards to our pool was passed to our Executive team.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Amazing hotel at the heart of Kiev. Excellent service, huge bath sheets and free drinks and snacks in the minibar! Is anything else needed for a good business stay? It would be good to stay here again some time soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safaricakes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure that you appreciated convenient location of the hotel, the service and enjoyed our free mini-bar.

We hope to greet you once again with your next visit to Kiev at InterContinental Kiev.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 112 in Kiev
558 reviews
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#7 of 112 in Kiev
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Kiev

Address: Velyka Zhytomyrska vul. 2A, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#3 Business Hotel in Kiev
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $289 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of ancient Kiev and next to three main Ukrainian orthodox churches—St. Sophia, St. Michael and St. Andrew—the location of the InterContinental Kiev is truly unique. Built to match its historical surroundings, the hotel’s traditional style is grand and elegant. Business travellers will appreciate our proximity to corporate entities, government agencies and embassies. When it’s time for leisure, a wealth of shopping, historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art. Spread across 11 floors on the Dnipro River and City Wings, 272 rooms including 7 suites offer you pure relaxation in traditional surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kiev Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing