We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and position in Kiev”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Kiev
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent two nights in the intercontinental hotel in december during a business trip, the hotel is located in the heart of the city center and is most likely the best in town. The service and the rooms are perfect, as the bar on the last floor. Kiev is a wonderful city to visit, too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMakkions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for visiting InterContinental Kiev. We appreciated that you find the time to write a review and share your opinion with us. Moreover we are happy to read that you have enjoyed location, the rooms, service and B-hush Lounge Bar.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back at InterContinental Kiev.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Kiev
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 588 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel lies very centrally located in Kiev. To the center are about 15 minutes footpath. There are also enough options for shopping, as well as restaurants and various fast food Chains. Excursions are in the hotel offered, but I did not use it. Distance to the airport quite far. With the taxi (depending on traffic) about 70 minutes.Staff are very friendly and multi-lingual. The cleaning of the rooms was great. The room was cleaned daily and evenings again 'hit'.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to read your compliments about the staff and the level of cleanliness in the hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel confuses luxury and cow milking. Charging the airport transfer 60% higher than taxi, and with an economy car is not luxury but cow milking. Not to mentioned the staff attitude which is anything but luxury. Unless you have loads of money to spend, I recommend to stay at another hotel while in Kiev.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Stephane_92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Please accept our apologies for the inconviniences you have faced. We have taken your remarks on board regarding our prices on transfers to the airport. Please send us more datailed feedback to hotel.kiev@ihg.com.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The location of this Hotel is hard to beat - I walked to all the major tourist destinations in the central part of town. Breakfast buffet is even more lavish than most and there are several restaurants to choose from. As others have noted, the free minibar is a real perk - if only they would put some wine in it, I'd give them 5.5 stars!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psycozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, nice lobby and I have to say quite nice people but for almost 500€ for a regular room I thought I could find a good restaurant inside the hotel ! Not at all ! The worst chicken Kiev ever and very expensive . What is the deal with a 38€ breakfast with barely nothing to choice ?
After my experience in this hotel I really wonder how are the other hotels in Kiev

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and write your comment. We are delighted to hear that you like the hotel location, interior of the hotel and our team. We have taken your comments on board. Could you please forward your remarks to the following email address: hotel.kiev@ihg.com. We are looking forward in living up to your expectations with your next stay with us and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I m traveling a lot in my life, this hotel is really excellent. Good localization comfortable, amiability ,service, all is perfect . Clean , cosy .. Good restaurant , prices normal.. Nothing to said bad. I recommended this hotel in your next trip to Ukraina.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank wawa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I've stayed there for 1 night. Staff is very professional. Anna at the front desk was super firendly and checked me in pro-fast . Property is luxury, I guess the best one out of 5-star hotels in Kiev. Very comfortable bad and wide selection of pillows. Concierge is knowledgeble and can quckly choose a restauarant or city tour depending on your need.
Value corresponds to quality that you get there 100%, I can just add - it's simply the best & I really enjoyed my experience.

Room Tip: room with city view is really awesome
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vato84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
543 reviews
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#7 of 111 in Kiev
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Kiev

Address: Velyka Zhytomyrska vul. 2A, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#3 Business Hotel in Kiev
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $290 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of ancient Kiev and next to three main Ukrainian orthodox churches—St. Sophia, St. Michael and St. Andrew—the location of the InterContinental Kiev is truly unique. Built to match its historical surroundings, the hotel’s traditional style is grand and elegant. Business travellers will appreciate our proximity to corporate entities, government agencies and embassies. When it’s time for leisure, a wealth of shopping, historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art. Spread across 11 floors on the Dnipro River and City Wings, 272 rooms including 7 suites offer you pure relaxation in traditional surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kiev Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing