We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Kiev
Nearby Hotels
$287
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bratislava Hotel(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$72
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
474
139
31
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
139
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menugreat hotelthe club loungerooftop bartop floormini barbreakfast buffetperfect stayconcierge serviceupgraded roomperfect locationbusiness centerrooms are comfortablethe heart of the citybusiness tripmaidan squarestandard room
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 652 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel lies very centrally located in Kiev. To the center are about 15 minutes footpath. There are also enough options for shopping, as well as restaurants and various fast food Chains. Excursions are in the hotel offered, but I did not use it. Distance to the airport quite far. With the taxi (depending on traffic) about 70 minutes.Staff are very friendly and multi-lingual. The cleaning of the rooms was great. The room was cleaned daily and evenings again 'hit'.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to read your compliments about the staff and the level of cleanliness in the hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel confuses luxury and cow milking. Charging the airport transfer 60% higher than taxi, and with an economy car is not luxury but cow milking. Not to mentioned the staff attitude which is anything but luxury. Unless you have loads of money to spend, I recommend to stay at another hotel while in Kiev.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Stephane_92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Please accept our apologies for the inconviniences you have faced. We have taken your remarks on board regarding our prices on transfers to the airport. Please send us more datailed feedback to hotel.kiev@ihg.com.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The location of this Hotel is hard to beat - I walked to all the major tourist destinations in the central part of town. Breakfast buffet is even more lavish than most and there are several restaurants to choose from. As others have noted, the free minibar is a real perk - if only they would put some wine in it, I'd give them 5.5 stars!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psycozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, nice lobby and I have to say quite nice people but for almost 500€ for a regular room I thought I could find a good restaurant inside the hotel ! Not at all ! The worst chicken Kiev ever and very expensive . What is the deal with a 38€ breakfast with barely nothing to choice ?
After my experience in this hotel I really wonder how are the other hotels in Kiev

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and write your comment. We are delighted to hear that you like the hotel location, interior of the hotel and our team. We have taken your comments on board. Could you please forward your remarks to the following email address: hotel.kiev@ihg.com. We are looking forward in living up to your expectations with your next stay with us and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I m traveling a lot in my life, this hotel is really excellent. Good localization comfortable, amiability ,service, all is perfect . Clean , cosy .. Good restaurant , prices normal.. Nothing to said bad. I recommended this hotel in your next trip to Ukraina.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank wawa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews