We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for a long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senator Apartments Executive Court
Ranked #1 of 133 Kiev B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed at this apartment hotel while visiting relatives in Ukraine. The hotel is located in the city center, though it is better to take a cab to the main street Kreshatyk since it is rather cheap. There is a grocery store right across the street which was pretty convenient since we were staying long term. There are some quite good restaurants in the area too.
The apartment we booked was one-bedroom with jacuzzi. When we arrived we were accommodated right away. The room was very clean and spacious, i especially adored all the cooking utensils that are provided and nice toiletries in the bathroom. The housekeeping team did a great job too, and receptionists were very helpful and spoke perfect English.
I would recommend this hotel for families since it is very nice, new and feels like home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Manager at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice words. That is so very kind of you to post the experience you and your partner had at Senator Apartments Executive Court. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay as many of our long term guests are just like family and our team really connects with frequent visitors to the hotel. In fact we hope you will let us know specifically when you return and let us know if there is anything extra we can do for you so that we can have something ready for you on arrival. The little things do matter and I really hope to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming you in Kyiv soon!

Kind regards,
Galina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2010

So I was really hoping that in Senator Apartments, I had finally found a consistent and value-based alternative to the high priced hotels in Kiev. I couldn't be more disappointed.

On the surface, this places looks the real deal - new modern rooms, clean bathrooms, quiet location and decent curtains that black out light. Also l'Occitane tolietries in the room...Free WIFI. Unfortunately, that's where the positives end.

Instead of charging me in Euros at checkout, they charged me in local currency at my arrival! At a rate that my credit card company would not match. Of course the unhelpful staff said: "it's written in our terms and conditions" on our website - I booked the room via booking.com. The rate was 125€ per night for a room.

I got up late on Sunday and asked to have my room cleaned. I was CHARGED 5 euros for "towel change"!!!!!

I requested a king/double bed - it was confirmed by booking.com but my room had two single beds that Senator apartments put next to each other and so in the middle of the night, I nearly fell through the middle.

All in all, back to Soviet Style attitudes and service - the company that owns the property: DEOL Property Management Ltd are unfortunately the same as every other property management company in Kiev...disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenna2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2010

Dear Guest,

Firstly, let me thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important for us and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay in our complex and let me explain you the situation.

According to Ukrainian banking system, no companies in Ukraine can charge credit cards in any other currency but national hryvna, otherwise it is illegal. Please note that we accept payments in Ukrainian currency at the exchange rate of National Bank of Ukraine as other high ranking hotels in Ukraine. We would also like to inform you that especially for guests who want to pay in EUR and this matter is crucial, we implemented secure online payment system through our website and you can pay via online whether you wish your credit card to be charged in EUR.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems experienced with your bed. We assure you that this matter will be resolved with our staff and this situation will not happen again. We also kindly ask you to accept our deepest regrets for misunderstanding with towel change. Full cleaning with towels and bed linens changing is provided twice a week during the full cleaning of the apartment and light cleaning is provided every day. Towel change is considered an additional service if provided more than twice a week. All our procedures and policies can be found in the Guest Directory in each apartment . However, our personnel was to inform you about the extra cost and we apologize if you were not informed about that.

Once again please accept our deepest regrets for inconveniences, we do hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future and to prove that we are able to provide our guests with European level of service.

Do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions or would like to give us a second chance and stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Galina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

I had a very enjoyable and effortless stay at Senator Apartments in Kiev.

From start to finish I was looked after by all the staff, and the apartments we clean, well equipped and very safe.

I will not be going back to hotels in Kiev again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FilousFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We look foward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Senator Apartments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 13ulrich2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranenko O, Manager at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camera classic (doppia)
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salvador70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IvanBozhko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meillä oli kahden hengen huone kolmannessa kerroksessa, ikkunat kadulle päin emmekä havainneet häiri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihkupeikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzhulai_Irina, Manager at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.4 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
2.0 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#12 of 112 in Kiev
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#6 of 112 in Kiev
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 112 in Kiev
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Apartments Executive Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Apartments Executive Court

Address: Dmytrivska vul. 62/20, Kiev 01054, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Kiev
Price Range: $55 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Apartments Executive Court 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Apartments is one of the first and foremost establishments in Ukraine to provide high-quality, fully-serviced and furnished apartments for travelers who want to live in and experience the capital of Kyiv. Senator Apartments now consists of three complexes, located in the city center: Senator Apartments City Center (26 apartments), Senator Apartments Executive Court (35 apartments) and Senator Apartments Maidan (42 apartments). Senator Apartments Executive Court is a separate newly-renovated building under experienced professional management and offering centralized security, a doorman, a guest area for mingling and networking, meeting and rest facilities, housekeeping services, and more. The complex offers guests 35 spacious, comfortable apartments that are appropriate for both long-term and one-night stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Senator Apartments Executive Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing