We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol
Ranked #50 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just come back from 5 nights staying at the Boutique Riveria hotel in Kiev and very happy with the stay. The hotel is located right next door to the funicular, metro and is on a road which has lots of restaurants, cafes and bars.

Easy check-in and check-out, nice touch with the voucher for a welcome drink of local champagne in the terrace bar. Rooms are spacious, bed is very comfy, in-room safe (free to use), could do with more hangers in the wardrobe – only 5 for two people! Bathroom had a full separate shower enclosure as well as a bath; bathrobes, slippers, plenty of towels and toiletries (useful if you are restricted luggage allowance). You can use the air con or open the windows and we had no problems with noise.

Breakfast had good choice of cold and hot options, keeping veggies and meat eaters happy and you can get juice, water and serve yourself as much tea / coffee as you like (good selection of teas). Nice breakfast room with large windows with a very relaxed feel.

At check-in you are given the code for the Wi-fi, which worked perfectly in the room. Reception organised taxi to the airport and the driver was waiting ahead of time. Would highly recommend for your stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolly_Dreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Boutique Hotel Riviera. It is pleased to read that you were satisfied with room and breakfast and other additional options. Also I would like to notice that there are 5 hangers in all rooms of the hotel according to hotel standards, but our staff could bring more on the first request of our guests.
Thank you once more for your comment. Our team and me personally will be waiting for your next visit and we are looking forward to see you again at Riviera Hotel Kiev.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    64
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
30
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
office
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

In Kiev on a 2 night business trip. I selected the Hotel based on its location and favourable reviews on Tripadvisor. Have to say i had a great stay at this hotel.
The bedroom was very good (room 512) with lots of space, a small balcony and a view out past a small church to the river. the room was approximately 4m x 4m + a large corridor out past the bathroom and with closets and a safe for valuables. bathroom again was exceptional with the main area being approximately 3m x 2m + a bath at one end and a walk in shower at the other end. WiFi worked very well with instant connection. The staff were quiet but efficient and everything was handled very professionally although i think the hotel was not busy this week. I emailed them my plane boarding card and this was printed off for me without a fuss
Breakfast in the restaurant was really relaxing with a good selection of food all well presented and good quality. My early departure was easily managed with breakfast arriving at my room as requested (again reasonable quality) and the car to the airport was not too expensive - expect to pay around 30 to 40 Euro for this service (350hryvna) With light traffic the journey from airport to hotel takes around 40 minutes but i am told it can be a lot longer if its busy.
There are plenty of restaurants wihtin a few minutes walk of the hotel and its only about 15 minutes walk up the hill to independence sqaure and main centre of Kiev. I would strongly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room with river view - i was in 512 which was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callmeruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our team and me are very happy to see such positive comments from our Guests that mean we have got a right track and moving straight forward according to the high level standards of service.
Thank you for your words.
Looking forward to see you at the Boutique Hotel Riviera again.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location to base your stay in Kiev. Helpful staff and good sized room, one of the best showers I've had in a hotel recently! Breakfast was slightly disappointing, but everything else made this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldie0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please allow us to express appreciation for your valuable feedback.
I am very happy to figure out that you were satisfied with your stay.
Once again, kindly accept many thanks for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you to our property, if Kiev comes in your travel plans, again.

Best regards
Front Office Manager
Fesenko Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a good room with little balcony. The hotel is located near the city center but it looks all a bit shabby and worn out. The restaurant offers good breakfast and dining possibilities. Food is pretty ok although not the best one can imagine. Had a lovely and juice steak though. Staff are all a bit indifferent and clumsy. Nice people but everything seems to consume (too) much of their energy.
The street leads to several markets and you can pretty mucg go everywhere from here. A metro station is located next to the hotel. Would probably stay ehre again but that's because the competition isn't any better rather than the objective quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Larzz,

Thank you very much for choosing the Riviera Boutique Hotel and for your comments.
I have noted that improvement is needed and I am sorry to hear that personal was not up to expectations, all necessary action has already been taken in order to improve our service. We have indeed taken your feedback into account. Also it is nice to hear that you liked our restaurant and location of the hotel.
Once again, thank you very much – the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I love this hotel on our frequent trips to Kiev. It is located at the foot of the vernicular that takes you up to the Cathedrals and down onto Krechatik and Independence Square. The restaurant in great with real American bacon in the mornings. Rooms are comfortable and it is reasonably priced. With other western hotels costing as much as 700.00 per night. This is a must when visiting Kiev.

Room Tip: River facing are the best. Try for a suite if you want to spend a bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Chris L,

What a great review. Brief and to the point. Thank you so much, and for staying with us, of course, and for taking the time to describe your recent visit.
Please, return soon and often. We look forward to serving you again

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alameda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip. The location is great. It's right by the Metro and it is on the main street where a lot of restaurants are location. It's also right next to the funicular which you can take to go to St. Michael's and St. Sophia's church. Besides location, the rooms were nice and service was good. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clogozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
Hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I just want to say "Thanks for such a nice hotel".
Location are really great and convenient. 3 minutes and U are in the centre.
Staff - very friendly and helpful.
Rooms - fantastic, spacious and comfortable
10/10

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarito4ka_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Margorito4ka,

Please allow us to tell thank you for really nice review. Our staff is delighted to get such a good comment from you!
With a great pleasure we have been doing our job in order to make your stay comfortable and enrich your experience.
Once again, kindly accept many thanks for sharing your experience, and we are waiting for your next visit to the Riviera Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.0 mi away
Impressa
Impressa
#40 of 111 in Kiev
92 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sofievsky Posad Hotel
Sofievsky Posad Hotel
#46 of 111 in Kiev
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunflower B&B Hotel
Sunflower B&B Hotel
#33 of 111 in Kiev
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staro Hotel
Staro Hotel
#25 of 111 in Kiev
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#48 of 111 in Kiev
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Podol Plaza
Podol Plaza
#31 of 111 in Kiev
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol

Property: Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol
Address: 15, Sagaydachnogo Street, Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#26 Business Hotel in Kiev
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol is located in the central historical part of Kiev in just 30 minutes drive from the International Airport. Hotel offers 64 standard rooms and 15 suites with the Dnipro river view. Boasting luxurious interior, modern equipment and inimitable service provide a wonderful opportunity to work and relax.-Conference hall for 70 seats and a Meeting room.-Business Centre, free Wi-Fi Internet connection all over the Hotel.-Restaurant with Ukrainian and European cuisine, 24-hours Room Service, large selection of dishes for breakfast, Terrace on the top floor, VIP lounge adjacent to the Restaurant. -Fitness Centre and SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing