We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Wow....!”
Review of New Bombay Palace

New Bombay Palace
Ranked #918 of 1,872 Restaurants in Kiev
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh Wow....!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Visted this restaurant on my recent trip to Kiev. As curry lover I just had to give it a try. All I can say is the food was exceptional and the service excellent.
Will be returning on my next visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Worth the Trek”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

As far as I can tell, the only downside to this restaurant is its location. This does not, however, stop me from making the trip to the corner of Druzhy Narodiv for some kurma and curry. I have enjoyed every meal that I've had here thoroughly and plan to visit each time I am in Kyiv. Be advised though that the prices are what you could expect to pay at an Indian restaurant in the U.S.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RPH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
328 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good choice for Indian food in Kiev”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Though it is not centrally located , easy to reach since it is located in the crossroads of main roads. The atmospher is very and real "Indian" . Wide variety of Indian and some Chinese cusine. Service is moderate . Food is very delicious . Price is a little bit more than reasonable compared to alternative Indian restaurant in Kiev. However worth to visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic but pricey”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Run by a family from Delhi. All the usual western favourites on the menu and the food is generally very good although certain items ( ie prawns) are expensive.

  • Visited June 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PRM6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A charming part of India in Ukraine”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

It was a rather spontaneous decision to try this place. We were attracted to it because of the delicious smell coming out from a kitchen's window. The atmosphere was pleasant and relaxing. The staff was courteous and willing to explain every single item on the menu, which itself was available in English, too.

The food did not take long to be delivered. Drink service is somewhat simple, but then one can hardly expect a vintage wine in an Indian restaurant.

The place is open til 4am, so this can be also a wonderful snack venue for later parties.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank made_in_ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Bombay Palace also viewed

 

Been to New Bombay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing