We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Design Hotel Mr. President
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Interesting hotel with excellent location. Nearby the railway station but also good for those travelling by car ( free parking available). You can walk to the city center easily. The staff is great, cleanliness great and the breakfast is also excellent. I highly recommend it for both, business and fun travel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marice81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    113
    58
    18
    14
See reviews for
27
56
54
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

it is impossible how concepts of design, art and inspired decoration can be distorted by the imagination and creative energy of people overwhelmed by kitsch!
nevertheless drop by to admire the presidents and the Serbian historic figures in lobby/restaurant area or book a room with good chances to sleep under one of the most hated persons in global history. I was lucky enough to be accompanied by W. Churchil.
In practical info, for a few days, probably you will not be disappointed.
Breakfast is averagely good, dinner offered in h/b is tolerable for once or twice. Room was clean, personnel was helpful and friendly apart from the fact that in service they almost drag your plate in front of you just exactly when your last bite is still travelling to your mouth (!)
Area is not excellent, it's the bad and ugly part of city center, but better places are in walking distance

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I would like to share with you my experience of Design Hotel Mr. President. Simply, I adore this hotel. Its location is fantastic; staff is very helpful, always in the mood and smiling and its design is excellent. Breakfast buffet is to die for. I would recommend it to everyone; families with children, business people, weekenders, etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maya66_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Check-in was fine - no problems there.

The room when we first stepped in seemed fine. There's some cheap LEDs flashing that they must think look decorative, but are just tacky. Thankfully they can be turned off. The room is clean enough.

The problems started when our air-conditioning unit was malfunctioning. The temperature outside was probably about 18C, but in our room the panel showed 26C. We tried to put it on "cooling" but no matter what we did (even trying "off") the vent kept spewing out hot air.

We told the reception on our way out about the problem, and they said they'd fix it within an hour. This was fine as we wanted to sight-see a bit and so we wouldn't be back for 3+ hours.

When we returned to our room, the problem was not fixed. We called reception and were advised it should have been fixed but they'd send someone up again to look at it within 30 minutes.

45 minutes pass, and we call again. We're told they should be there very soon.

An hour later, nothing. It's also worth noting that not once during any of our communication exchanges did the hotel even offer so much as an apology.

The next day, we woke up drenched in sweat. We asked to change rooms that morning, and were told that wouldn't be possible as they were fully booked. They again said they'd look into the problem.

They never did end up fixing it, but at some point later that day they did at least shut off the ventilation. This meant less heat, but stale air.

It pretty much ruined our Belgrade experience. Don't choose this hotel. Spend $10 more and find a hotel that actually cares about its clients.

Room Tip: Here's a good tip. If you've booked this hotel, cancel it and find a better one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seputus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

A nice place with caffe,bar, with a great ambience.well situate just to steps from any public transport,and private free parking that is very important in Belgrade center town

Room Tip: Buisennes room was just enough for me,queen size bed one desk ,mini bar,water boiler nice tv with sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montrealportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear montrealportugal,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed with us. At Design Hotel Mr. President we do everything possible to exceed your expectations and make you feel warm and welcomed.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Design Hotel Mr. President.

Best regards.

Tatjana Vilček
Executive director at
Design Hotel Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed there for a week during the European Handball Championship 2012. The hotel looks very average from the outside, but is pretty nice inside. The rooms are clean and bathrooms are really nice. There are little positive surprisese like a cordless electric kettle in the room and a lamp in wardrobe. The internet is both wired and wireless, but wireless doesn't work well when hotel is full. Very good location, 2 mins from the local market and 10 mins from the main pedestrian zone in the city centre. close to the train and bus station as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasiuleczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Kasiuleczek,

Thank You very much for Your review.

We are glad to hear that You have enjoyed at Design Hotel Mr. President. We do our best in order to provide excellent service and exceed our guests expectations. We are glad that you liked the location and facilities.

We hope to see You soon at Design Hotel Mr. President.

Sincerely,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This hotel is excellent value for money in Belgrade. Very central location with free and safe parking, so you can walk or use inexpensive Belgrade taxi service to go around. Rooms are nice and clean, with free internet and unlimited international phone calls as special bonus! Each room is equiped with porteit of one statesman - that why is named Mr.President. Reception and restaurant staff are extremely polite and helpful. The service is on half board basis but I didn't have time to eat dinner because of fabulous Belgrade gastronomic offer. Using booking.com you can find incredible deals (like 76€ HB.) Actually, afterall I don't have serious negative remark about this 4*hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doktor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear doktor24,

Thank you for your review.
It is a great pleasure to hear that our guests feel satisfied with the service we offer.

We will be very glad if you come to visit us again soon.

Welcome back.

Best Regards,
Team Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
0.2 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#27 of 86 in Belgrade
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#30 of 86 in Belgrade
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#22 of 86 in Belgrade
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prag
Hotel Prag
#24 of 86 in Belgrade
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Mr. President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Mr. President

Property: Design Hotel Mr. President
Address: Karadjordjeva 75, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#31 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Mr. President 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very first Design Hotel in Belgrade opened doors to its guests on 24th November 2007, revolutionizing the way guests stay in the ever evolving city of Belgrade. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, Design Hotel Mr. President is surrounded by the ultimate mix of fine dining restaurants, shops and nightlife so our guests never have to choose between business and pleasure. Choose Hotel Mr. President for your accommodation in Belgrade. The best local artists gave Mr. President a special touch like the Rushmore mountain with an American and Serbian version, presented in our Rushmore bar. With numerous steel and ceramic sculptures, paintings and brilliantly created modern art, Mr. President Hotel Belgrade brings a distinct approach to design and an intimate style of service. Unique by its concept, Design Hotel Mr. President contains 61 rooms, each of them proudly displaying a portrait of one of the world’s Presidents. Hotel Mr. President is one of the most luxury hotels in Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Hotel Mr. President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Hotel Mr President
Design Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing