We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restoran Djordje

Restoran Djordje
Ranked #262 of 1,168 Restaurants in Belgrade
Cuisines: European, International, Mediterranean, Barbecue, Fusion, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant Djordje preserves the authentic image and spirit of the capital. We, were inspired by flavors, aromas and the bohemian atmosphere of old Belgrade, which we subtly and originally rounded off with modern culinary trends and sophisticated combinations of tastes - just like earlier Belgrade hosts adhered to tradition, while at the same time introducing new world trends. Djordje preserves the beauty of the traditional city inn where you would forget time, and enjoy not only superb food, but also wonderful moments. We have taken old tastes and recipes and transformed them into fresh, modern and innovative forms, making the good even better. So, today, Djordje invites you to enjoy the familiar, as you have never tasted before, and to discover the new, as you have always dreamed of. Welcome... And enjoy!
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The meat is fantastic, the portions huge, and the menu varied. Alas, I enjoy the food there so much, that by the time of desert there is no space for it - and it's a shame, for they have fantastic deserts. There is a lovely garden as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    15
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Belgrade”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is the best restaurant I have ever been to in Belgrade. The quality of the meal is excellent.The menu is interesting, traditional favorites with some flavour twists.The price is affordable for such a quality. The service is very good, attentive, knowledgeable, professional.
The atmosphere is also good reason to visit this restaurant, a nice and relaxed. You can enjoy in a big concert piano.If you stay in Belgrade, you have to go there. Everything we eat there was perfectly prepared, but I can recommend steak tartare as something that you have to try.
When we were there for the first time, and when we were about to leave, the owner of the restaurant came out to chat with us and even gave us sightseeing tips.
I have no idea how this restaurant is not rated much better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tijana2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had dinner there, a nice, quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Both of us opted for a local dish, very nice, good local wine, excellent service and very affordable. We definitely go again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gjolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
359 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Food, modern Style”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

They write that they are modern but traditional and this is really like it is. Make a Reservation to sit in the garden "basta" which is covered. Inside its a little cooler but as well nice. Nice service, tasty wine list, good breadbasket for a couvert

Helpful?
2 Thank DonDrinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best restaraunts in Belgrade”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This restaurant is a real proof why Belgrade is Balkan`s gastronomic capital. Everything I eaten here was just perfect. I highly recommend fresh (not frozen) beef carppacio. One of the best chef in Belgrade works here and you are really able to notice that. The atmosphere is very pleasant, there is no background music, there is a big concert piano and a man was playing it while I had a lunch with my friends. Just perfect!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sstojanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Djordje also viewed

 

Been to Restoran Djordje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing