We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow such amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botako

Botako
Ranked #28 of 1,146 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow such amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The waitress was especially kind and serving. The food came quickly and it was DELISH! The pizzas were very rich and tasty with quality ingredients and the atmosphere was very pleasant. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goran n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana M, Manager at Botako, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear goran n,

Thank you for you lovely review. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed in our pizza and service, and hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Ivana M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    50
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

All Belgradians know that this is the best in town. House pizza is a must try!! They also have a small garden. Only bed thing is that they are always full :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana M, Manager at Botako, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Aleksandra S, many thanks for your lovely review about our restaurant. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed in our food and service. Do you know that we have new Botako in Santiceva street, with bigger garden? Worth a visit.

Best wishes,
Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“pizza & Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This food will make you feel happy, like a Mamma ‘s hug...-all the classic lovelies of the Italians. Famously GOOD pizzas, pastas, lasagna, salads, bruschetta, mains & PERFECT coffee. Also open for BREAKFAST: eggs & toast type of things... all in a spacious, homey interior, packed with artwork (you can buy them) & for the summer a front garden under the trees. The boss suggests you try his favourite: Pizza ‘Botako’ (what else..:))

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CITYSPYinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana M, Manager at Botako, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear CITYSPYinfo,
Thank you for your charming review. We are glad that you have enjoyed in every segment of the restaurant, and hope that you will return soon. Best wishes, Ivana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The most original pizza in Belgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I simply love Botako! It has a nice garden and the pizza is simply fabulous for a very good price. I like that they have a characteristic way to decorate the pizza's edge with a braid, it's very original. Their pizza is extremely good, it is very rich with tomato sauce, cheese and other elements, depending on the type. It's a beautiful, charming place, one of my favorites!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vladana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana M, Manager at Botako, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Vladana P, many thanks for your compliments about our restaurant and pizza. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed in our food, and hope to see you soon in one of Botako restaurants. Best regards, Ivana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
“tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Best pizza ever. If you what to eat great pizza, Botako is your place. Very cozy, very laid back, big recomandation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kartidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana M, Manager at Botako, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear kartidz, thank you for providing feedback about your recent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Ivana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botako also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Botako? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing