We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pizza on Planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Botako

Botako
Ranked #29 of 1,168 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pizza on Planet”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Even while I write about it I get hungry! Botako Gorgonzola and Salmon are my favourites.
The staff is friendly and polite, food is excellent and the place is charming. Also, the choice of music is great.
Be sure to make reservation in advance. Because of extraordinary quality, they rarely have free table during cold months.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katarina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    52
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, null, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasure of dining”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Botako is definitely my favourite pasta, pizza and salad place in Belgrade. I've been there numerous time and every time they reach my expectations. It is small, and because of that can be quite tricky to find a place there, but it would loose its charm by growing. My loyalty they earn by always using high quality ingredients and spotless serving.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Pizza Restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is, as the title suggest, my favourite restaurant for pizzas in Belgrade. Due to its high popularity and small space it might be quite difficult to find a place, but once you find it, it will pay you back. The service is fast, friendly but still reserved and pizzas are just great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NenadSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Now, my grandparents live in Serbia, and every year when I go to visit, I make sure that I go to Botako about 5-7 times. The Funghi pizza is my favorite. The flavours are excellent and well baked and blended. The pizzas are made right there for everyone to see, and may I say that it adds a nice aesthetic touch. Nice staff, nice patio, a bit crowded, but they DO have limited space. Overall, I gave it a five, because the pizza is very gourmet and delicious. Bravo!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefanj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pizzas, a must try!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The place is quite cozy, and staff very friendly. Above all pizza is made in the oven and the crust as well as the ingredients are a spot on.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botako also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Botako? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing