We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Belgrade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good hotel, nice room. I love it so much, the staffs also friendly and speak good English. Good service which I got started from the airport until check out. Nice breakfast foods. The bed and the pillows so comfortable. Feel don't want to wake up and sleep longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Honeypie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    153
    39
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
25
27
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
256 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Holiday Inn in Belgrade is definitivly a good hotel - on of the best in Belgrad. I stay there quite often, and you get good & reasonable prices rooms, a nice breakfast buffet and also good meals in the evening, if you do not want to go out. I can recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reiseprofi_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfpassing, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Although I am travelling for more than 20 years all over the world, I have rarely enjoyed a great service as in Holiday Inn Belgrade. Service people were incredibly attentive and helpful. Our wishes and orders have been anticipated by the service personnel. Food was excellent and lovingly prepared. Rooms are modern and new. Location was fine given the short distance to the city by taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent Holiday Inn Property in Belgrade. Very friendly and welcoming receptionists who because of Platinum Priority Club status upgraded our room to a Deluxe one. This was nice as all the mini bar contents apart from alcoholic drinks were complimentary.

Room was spotlessly clean with nice thick pile red carpet and very comfortable bed.

Only problems we had was the conditioning could not be lowered below 23 degrees and the towels after showering left an awful lot of lint on the body
Apart from these minor issues I definitely will be staying here again. As this hotel has been the best Holiday Inn property I have stayed in, in a long time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sthorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Minus:
- personnel at reception was not that friendly
- there is smoke everywhere, in the lobby

Plus:
- decent size of the room
- room big, nicely decorated and very clean
- decent size bathroom, nicely decorated, and with a bathtub
- good breakfast
- good location for business

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radubm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for 3 - 4 times, but we are not coming back if some things dont change.
Staff at the desk is friendly, but every time with 2 person extra charge there is a jam due to computer problems
Central climate sistem is working at 22C all the time, and can not be changed. If you open the window there are trains and cars passing by all the time.
Breakfast and service was disappointing, no supervision, poor selection at 9:30
Cleanlines was avarage, some dirt on the linen, small dots but... towels were not soft...

O.K., all in all average business hotel, just needs some supervisors to control hotel staff and protocols of HI group.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dam-Slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Belgrade to rest up before the next flight in our itinerary. While we only had a handful of hours to sleep at the hotel, we were happy to see that the two rooms we reserved rivaled the best we have stayed in throughout the world. The rooms were very modern, and included a flat screen television, wired and wireless internet in each. Because our stay was short, the most important thing I can say helped us pack in the sleep we needed - were the beds. The beds were so comfortable, and the fluffy pillows put us all to sleep quickly.

When we arrived that night, we explained we needed the wake up call set for 5 a.m., to ensure we made our flight... and while I had the alarm set (just in case), the call came in just as requested. The front desk staff were very pleasant, and had all of our passport paperwork completed for the authorities to know we stayed the evening there, paid our applicable taxes, etc.

While the stay itself was short, we all remarked about how we wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel and its amenities were absolutely phenomenal.

Transportation note (Taxi): from/to the airport, the taxi fare runs approximately $15 US. I'm sure this can fluctuate as currency values change over time, but that is the cost on July 6, 2012. They accept Serbian Dinars for payment. The airport has kiosks where you can do automatic conversions of your currency. The airport has a taxi desk that you need to stop at, and they will assign you to a taxi driver. In our experience, the taxi driver was more than happy to be waiting to pick us up and take us back to the airport for the flight out in the morning... so be sure to let them know your plans... our experience with taxi cab drivers in Serbia (twice) proved that when we told a driver we'd be needing a ride back to the airport, they were prompt, and were waiting for us when we said we'd be needing the ride back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FiveTravFromMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#11 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.5 mi away
IN Hotel Belgrade
IN Hotel Belgrade
#16 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#10 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Belgrade

Property: Holiday Inn Belgrade
Address: 74 Spanskih Boraca, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade, Serbia. Our recently opened international four stars Hotel is the best solution for any kind of stay, from business breaks to tailor- made events and seminars. Our hotel is located in the most important business area New Belgrade. The Belgrade Arena is just 500m far away. From the International Airport Nikola Tesla to the Hotel it s only 10 kilometers and to Belgrade Fair just 4.0 kilometers. The Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade offers 140 comfortable guest rooms, Executive Club Level, 7 conference rooms, Fitness & Wellness Area and is adjacent to BELEXPOCENTAR brand new multi functional Convention Centre with a total net of 2500sqm. Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade is as well perfectly located to discover the sights and the beautiful city along the rivers Danube & Sava. The historical Belgrade Fortress Kalemegdan and the pedestrian Street Knez Mihailova are just 4.5 kilometers away. As you can see we offer you all preferences for a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing