We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, what you see is what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2012

First of all it is very modern hotel, with about 100 rooms. Peacefull place not much crowd. Price for room is from 37euros to 120 euros if you book at hotel desk. So it would be wise to book via internet and best price is to book via IHG group hotel site if you are registered as Priority club member. Note 2nd person is charged for this hotel.

Rooms are very modern with dark colours design, bathrooms are small but also very modern and colourfull. There is central climate system but you can open window in room wich is big plus. There is no swimming pool, but there is little spa center most of a time empty with no people at all. Big minus is that you must call front desk couple hrs before you go to spa to turn on jaccuzzi, very small jaccuzzi.

Carpark are free of charge you can choose underground parking or outside at front of hotel.
As Priority club member I have problems with 2nd person extra charge but manager of hotel accepted my critics and that is very good thing.
Overall I am satisfied but they need some discipline to maintain good quality hotel service. Just need some supervisors to control hotel staff and protocols.

Room Tip: There is no good view so whatever room you chose your view will be very poor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
68  Thank Maxbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Belgrade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 339 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

This hotel is an average business hotel with good location. Full stop. The service is good, buffet breakfast. Room was clean and pleasant. The staff were helpful. Across the road from the Hotel is a large super market. Near hotel is Delta City (shopping mall).

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the first floor.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank MissionManPg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The hotel is no more that you would expect from a 3 * hotel. Room was clean and pleasant, howver, it was a littel noisy. Good breakfast and it was convenient for some meetings I had.....woudl not recommend for tourists as the location is not central.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

what you see is what you get. This hotel is an average business hotel with good location but in a strange neighborhood with paper housing under the bridge. The service is ok, breakfast very basic, small fitness room. Executive rooms are no larger than regular ones, they only offer free soft drinks and different toileteries.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank wonder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Was in Belgrade for the first time on business and saw on a map that this hotel was close to some of my meetings. Assumed it was in the city centre with walking distance to major sites, restaurants and shops as well. Was therefore quite shocked when I arrived. It was in the outskirts, next to a huge concrete typical old style Eastern European apartment building block, a railway bridge and perhaps the most shocking... a huge area that mostly looked liked a dump where poor people basically lived in tents or whatever else they could find. Kids were begging on the street in front of the hotel. Doesn't sound great I guess, but I'm really glad I stayed there, so that I also saw this side of Belgrade. Typically when travelling for business, you only see the nice parts and this was more interesting than everything else, although of course very sad. It was easy to take a taxi to the centre, the rooms, food and hotel staff were great, so I actually do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Tripre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

A pleasant hotel. There is a gypsy camp next to the hotel and from the room you can see the people pulling carts laden with collapsed cardboard boxes. I asked a colleague about this - he said that they collect the boxes and earn pennies from them by recycling.

Hotel is on the airport and business sid of the river, so for business it's pretty good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city allow you to gaze out and watch the life pass by!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I had a very pleasant stay during my 5 nights in the hotel. All the staff were wonderful and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TNLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#12 of 86 in Belgrade
520 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
2.2 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#6 of 86 in Belgrade
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Belgrade

Address: 74 Spanskih Boraca, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $97 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade, Serbia. Our recently opened international four stars Hotel is the best solution for any kind of stay, from business breaks to tailor- made events and seminars. Our hotel is located in the most important business area New Belgrade. The Belgrade Arena is just 500m far away. From the International Airport Nikola Tesla to the Hotel it s only 10 kilometers and to Belgrade Fair just 4.0 kilometers. The Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade offers 140 comfortable guest rooms, Executive Club Level, 7 conference rooms, Fitness & Wellness Area and is adjacent to BELEXPOCENTAR brand new multi functional Convention Centre with a total net of 2500sqm. Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade is as well perfectly located to discover the sights and the beautiful city along the rivers Danube & Sava. The historical Belgrade Fortress Kalemegdan and the pedestrian Street Knez Mihailova are just 4.5 kilometers away. As you can see we offer you all preferences for a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing