We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top places in Belgrade”
Review of Klub knjizevnika

Klub knjizevnika
Ranked #87 of 1,214 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Klub knjizevnika is a renowned restaurant in Belgrade, that has been in operation for 70 years. It serves traditional Serbian and international dishes in a cozy and elegant ambiance.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of the top places in Belgrade”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Klub Knjizevnika has it all. It has all the staples of Serbian food, plus some, in a very nice, elegant, setting.

The portions are smaller than in most Serbian restaurants, but, in my opinion, other restaurants make too large plates: this is perfect. The location is central, and you can enjoy a beautiful terrace in the summer.

On top of that, the prices are very, very reasonable.

The only downside I can think of is that the atmosphere is a little old, with white tablecloths, etc. But what the hell, we're 30 and had an amazing time there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavruki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    48
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place. But expensive.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice place inte a nice location . Ok food. Nothing special that you can't get in other 100 places in Belgrade and cheaper.

Helpful?
Thank Gus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“early dinner”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

we have been expecting more from well known restaurant. they don't have tap beer, and those bottled are not exciting. food is good, but portions are quite "dietetic". positioned in the center of the town, probably lost something of past glory...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice setting!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The outdoor seating area was very impressive and classy.
The menu was good and the food and service was great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KKH786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Has been better”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had lunch last week at the restaurant. The overall ambiance is OK, even if the garden is to be preferred in the summertime.This is the third time I at here, but have to say that it was better before. This time I ordered lammracks. They were over-grilled and dry and the fried potato that came along was not tasty. Trying to improve the taste I ordered a pepper sauce,but was disappointed. And by the way they charged me 3 Euro for a very small cup of the sauce. The presentation of the food was without any finesse.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swede02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klub knjizevnika also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Klub knjizevnika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing