We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B-day dinner in Belgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trac

Trac
Ranked #267 of 1,172 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best B-day dinner in Belgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

When looking for restaurants to go to on trip advisor for my birthday I saw the excellent reviews for Trac. As the restaurant wasn't far from city center I decided to give them a call and book a table. When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine which was a nice surprise. The interior of the restaurant is interesting and has a cosy feel as all the walls are decorated with sophisticated architectural taste! Myself and my partner both chose the menu which head waiter Dimitrije recomended and was not disappointing. Every single course we had was beautiful and the meat was so tender in the main course you didn't even need a knife! Whilst waiting for our dessert the lights went out and then 2 waiters / Dimitrije +1/ who had been serving us came out singing Happy Birthday whilst bringing over my dessert with a candle on it, it was such a lovely surprise! Once we had finished and asked for the bill we were given a complimentary bottle of sparking wine to take with us which I thought was a lovely gesture. A few days after returning home I received an email from the manager with newsletter full of recipes and meat, cheese, and wine descriptions and recommendations; I will definitely be trying some out as they look delicious. I cannot praise this restaurant high enough, the staff were friendly and knew what they were talking about, the interior was really interesting, the customer service was fantastic and the food was some of the best restaurant food I have ever had. Don't think twice about booking a table here you won't regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brankisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    11
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A restaurant well known for its quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013


If I was asked which restaurant to recommend in Belgrade that at the same time offers highest quality of food, pleasant ambient, good location and professional service -- that would definitively be "Trac"!
The restaurant is located in old and well known residential area of Belgrade - "Vracar", giving you a great opportunity to run away from the center and the crowded tourist spots. You can enjoy the comfortable and clean ambient whether sitting at the spacious outside area or indoor. The carefully selected menu offers a choice of outstanding and delicious food. Equally important, the staff is highly professional and makes you feel like a unique guest.
Once you visit Trac, you will definitely come back here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SasaKrzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite restaurant in Belgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This lovely restaurant is located down one of the vital streets in the heart of Vračar – Belgrade’s most charming district. Once you enter this remarkable restaurant, you will feel the magnificent atmosphere of Belgrade and Italy in same place, weather you choose to dine inside or on the spacious veranda. The delicious food is genuine Mediterranean and sophisticated with a very personal touch to every dish, always made of very fresh ingredients. Along with the excellent food quality, the restaurant offers a great selection of fine vine, not to mention the variety of tasteful desserts. The service is great - very professional and kind staff, always eager to explain the menu and give recommendations, bringing your meal just on time. Delicious food made of fresh ingredients; charming atmosphere and professional service are the reasons why Trač is my favorite restaurant, weather I am dining with family, friends or business partners.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kolaro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We decided to have dinner here because it was recommended by a friend. Did not regret it one bit: food was excellent, staff was very friendly, wine list for all tastes. The waitor recommended a perfect dessert: tarte with raspberries, which went very well with the excellent Serbian wine (tamjanika) we were having at a very reasonable price. Try to make a reservation for a table at the terace, it is very pleasant in the hot summer evenings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent food, good beverage, nice atmosphere, pleasant stuff... What else do you need? Good company? It's up to you...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trac also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Trac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing