We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent atmosphere, nice view, good food and service”
Review of Ambar

Ambar
Ranked #19 of 1,734 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Ambar is the first modern, international chain of Balkan cuisine restaurants. Inside its three locations in Belgrade and Washington DC and Clarendon, Ambar blends tradition and heritage with creativity and modern design. The result is an unforgettable visitor experience that reaches all the senses with delicious food, unbelievable drinks and an atmosphere that blends comfort and high style. From rich food, fine furniture, interior design and the widest choice of the finest Balkan rakias, to our first class service – every detail is meticulously woven into an unique experience that will leave you breathless. Welcome to the best of the Balkans.
Restaurant details
Description: Ambar is the first modern, international chain of Balkan cuisine restaurants. Inside its three locations in Belgrade and Washington DC and Clarendon, Ambar blends tradition and heritage with creativity and modern design. The result is an unforgettable visitor experience that reaches all the senses with delicious food, unbelievable drinks and an atmosphere that blends comfort and high style. From rich food, fine furniture, interior design and the widest choice of the finest Balkan rakias, to our first class service – every detail is meticulously woven into an unique experience that will leave you breathless. Welcome to the best of the Balkans.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, relaxing. Nice view, good food with mainly local dishes. The service is incredibly good too. The location is also great, near the river. Would go there again when possible.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TjesseR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros J, Guest Relations Manager at Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you found our staff incredibly good and that you were quite taken with our atmosphere and extensive menu!

We look forward to seeing you again at Ambar.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 575 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

It's the place to be in. Loved the food , the waitress helped us with some excellent specialities and drinks. Music and ambiance was amazing. Only downfall is the smoking it's very strong on a Saturday evening , but I guess that's Belgrade in general.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Gilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros J, Guest Relations Manager at Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear gildayounis,

Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us.

We are sorry to hear that you were bothered by the smoke - we do however offer non-smoking tables.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant, atmosphere, food, service, music...Staff is so nice and friendly!You'll enjoy!;***

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Dragana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros J, Guest Relations Manager at Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear Dragana B,
Thank you for the review.
We’re glad that you had a great time at our restaurant.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

It seems that a lot of people love this restaurant but our experience was not like that at all. After this lunch everyone was disappointed. Obviously it is a restaurant for meat lovers but than you would expect something better prepared than in some excellent street food shops. Maybe the meat is better quality I can not judge that, but the way they prepared it was very unimaginative, basic and not tasty at all, so the food was not eaten more than 50% and that is very rare :). The spreads we ordered were fine. They have a good service and the restaurant has very nice interior design and location.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paracosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros J, Guest Relations Manager at Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear Bonbon C,

Thank you for leaving a review of our restaurant on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback is valuable to us and we often implement changes based on what our guests tell us about their experience. We will take your feedback into serious consideration at our next staff training session and as we make improvements to our restaurant.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Great food, atmosphere, music and service from the best waiter - Luka.
Don't miss the tasting menu.
We'll be back !

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Tamarhr2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros J, Guest Relations Manager at Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear Tanar_hr,

Thank you for wonderful 5-star review!
Luka and the entire team at Ambar look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambar also viewed

 

Been to Ambar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing