We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like it used to be”

Palacinkarnica Glumac
Ranked #23 of 48 Dessert in Belgrade
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

I used to love this place. They recently moved and it seems like they left their good recipes at the old location. This was one of the worst palacinkas I've ever had. What was once great is now horrible.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nevena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

Fast food place with big pancake portions. Try nutella pancake with charries and fried pancakes. Interior is not great, but pancakes are. You won't stay hungry here.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Alchemist_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

I was recommended by few people to try pancakes at this place, along with good reviews on here and I have mixed feelings.
As many pointed out service is heavily lacking. Waiter wouldn't serve us or bring pancakes but ok guess it's self service sort of but what is he even doing then. Lady who was taking orders and cooking and doing books apparently at same time felt like she was overburdened but we got the pancakes quickly enough.
Pancake itself is decent, the size is rather average like every other made on pancake stove thing, same with taste. They do fill them up with more stuff than usually at other places and that was ok but price did kinda reflect that and it's not like they're only ones with nicely stuffed pancakes.

All in all it's ok place to grab a quick pancake and eat it outside because interior is kinda lacking as well but far from being the best or anything out of the ordinary.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Nolimit_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

I came to Glumac with some friends for lunch. We ordered different salted crêpes and they were all amazing! Very big and tasty. Plus the place was really cheap :)

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank lauratejerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Although all of the previous reviews were very favourable, my personal experience was pretty diabolical. The pancake itself was fantastic, however it was somewhat ruined by the chef. She seemed distant, and irritated by our presence. When we tried to speak Serbian to place our order, she would shake her head in disappointment, which was rather disheartening. When it came to ordering, we paid for two pancakes straight up. Once we brought the plates to the woman, she then demanded that we had not paid for one of them (all whilst looking very disappointed/frustrated). Rather than argue the point (which due to the language barrier would likely have been a fruitless effort) we decided to pay anyway, and quickly leave.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Clarence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palacinkarnica Glumac also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Palacinkarnica Glumac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing