We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in business district close to Kombank arena”
Review of IN Hotel Belgrade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IN Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in business district close to Kombank arena”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the IN hotel to watch Davis Cup tennis at the Kombank arena. The hotel was just a 5 minute walk away from the venue. It is located next to a busy highway, which leads to the airport (about a 15 minute drive away).

The hotel is fairly new (less than 10 years old). We stayed in a suite, and for 3 people, it was large enough to be comfortable for all 3 of us. The bedroom had two doors - one to the main entrance of the suite, and another sliding one into the living room which could be left over to make the place feel larger. The closet space was adequate and there was a safe in the room. The bathroom was a standard size with a bathtub and a European-style hairdryer. The free internet worked well and was easy to connect to. The breakfast had excellent selection and was plentiful. The cappucinos were included and there was an excellent selection of juices, including blueberry and tomato juice. The fruit selection was also very good. Meats, cheeses, salads, eggs (boiled and scrambled), sausages, polenta, yogurt and plenty of breads and pancakes were also available. It was an impressive spread that was constantly re-stocked and was fresh.

The staff was very kind and the reception desk spoke excellent english. They were very efficient and helpful. The shuttle to the airport cost EUR 10 each way and was efficient and easy-to-find. They literally pick you up at international arrivals with a sign and walk you to the car. Great service when you're arriving in Belgrade after a long international flight.

As some other reviewers have noted, the hotel is located across the river from the old city, and is close to the Kombank arena and business district. Generally you would have a reason for staying over there (event at the Kombank, layover from the airport, business at a nearby office), and for those purposes, this hotel works very well. However, we did go into the old city every day we were there (3 days) and it cost only about 600-700 dinar (less than US$10) and took about 10 minutes. The hotel is happy to call you a taxi, though we did take taxis off the street in the old city and had no problems. Friends of our's did have an issue with one cabbie, however, who made the meter jump by 1000 dinar when they weren't looking.

I recommend this hotel if you have a reason to stay in this area. it is comfortable, well appointed with comfortable beds, and the staff make you feel welcome. As with most of Belgrade, the price is great too! Ideally, I would give this hotel 4.5 stars, but that's not an option!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite on the 5th floor. There was no noise from the highway and the room was large e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingnomad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a thorough and positive feedback. We appreciate your initiative to share even the smallest features of your positive stay at IN Hotel. We are also glad that you enjoyed not only your stay at our Hotel but also our town and had the chance to get to know Belgrade. Be assured that your positive experience will be passed onto our staff and so as to show that the hard work we are carrying out is being noticed. Our imperative is a guest who is always satisfied and leaves our hotel with a smile and always happily comes back. We at IN Hotel are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    176
    26
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
24
18
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ATHENS
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We normally sleep one night in Belgrade before returning back home on an early morning flight and this time it was IN hotel. The placing of this hotel is great for business people as it is on the motorway to airport. Regardless of its placement, I must admit that highway noise was not important against my sleep. The rooms are big enough (in other hotels you feel like in small prison cells) and very clean. The personnel are all professionals and very polite.
IN hotel shall be one of my preferred choices for BELGRADE.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KONSTANTINOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your feedback is most welcome and will be passed on our team. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at IN Hotel. Please, do feel free to contact us directly for your future reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Reliable business hotel in close proximity to new part of the town with good roof-top bar. The hotel is a bit far away from any going-out places - it rather place to stay overnight. The staff on reception are exceptionally helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serezhka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your positive feedback on your stay at IN Hotel. We are glad that you liked our roof-top bar. Be assured that your compliments will be passed on to the reception staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the IN Hotel.
Kind regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the new part of Belgrade. Unfortunately also close the highway (it is noisy if your room is facing that highway).

The hotel is fairly new with the standard bells and whistles that you would expect. Unfortunately the fee wlan was not working. According to some regulars, that happens more often.

Rooms are ok, with a nice bathroom. Hairdryer is a joke.

Also the hotel still allows smoking in the public areas, this is a big negative for me.

In summary: certainly not the best place i have stayed at, but for 1 night it is ok.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking your time to write a review about your stay at IN Hotel.
All our room have sound proof windows. For extremely sensitive guests we always can offer our rooms facing the atrium, especially as the windows can be opened.
As for the free wifi we have all throughout the IN Hotel, if any complains occur, we can solve in minutes as our IT department is 24/7 at service to our guests. We are very sorry if you had any bad experience.
Dear Guest, smoking at IN Hotel is allowed only in our bars not in the public areas even not in the restaurant, as well as we have the smokers rooms on only one separate floor out of seven floors.
We sincerely hope that next time if you visit Belgrade, contact us directly. Be assured that we exceptional\ value the suggestions of our guests and strive to ensure them the quality stay.
Best regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for only 1 night being in transit for our trip to Italy.

- Location is very convenient not only in the business area of New Belgrade but also very close to the highway who cross the Capital downtown.

- Stuff is extremely helpful and polite, they do everything to try to help you.

- Rooms are large and comfortable, very clean and modern. Excellent sleeping quality.

- Good breakfast diversity, nothing is missing.

So this is a great hotel not only for business purpose but also for travelers in transit from Eastern to Western Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreiFilipache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments. We constantly strive to make each guests stay memorable and comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully for a longer stay at IN Hotel.
Kind regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Far from the old town, well placed in the business district. Recommendable if you will spend all or most of your time in that part of the city. Comprehensive breakfast. Generally comfortable, but the ones who have a light sleep may get disturbed of the noise coming from the highway straight in front of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Last but not least, if you want to exchange some local currency, the rates offered by the hotel are much better than what you can find in most of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ertan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your last stay at IN Hotel. We look forward to seeing you back soon. And please, next time you visit us do ask our staff at the reception, and they will gladly arrange for you the fastest way to the old part of Belgrade. By car it takes less than 10 minutes. We always want to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at IN Hotel.
Kind regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Service was super polite and efficient. Shuttle driver was very helpful. Everyone including the maid spoke perfect English - appreciated!

Ate in restaurant - cannot complain. Lovely rare steak.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment following your recent stay at IN Hotel. Be assure that I will pass on your kind words to the team. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
#19 of 85 in Belgrade
323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#5 of 85 in Belgrade
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 85 in Belgrade
729 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#12 of 85 in Belgrade
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IN Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IN Hotel Belgrade

Property: IN Hotel Belgrade
Address: Bulevar Arsenija Charnojevica 56 | New Belgrade, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IN Hotel Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to IN hotel, the place where the guests return with the smile! The location where the hotel is located, allows us to meet absolutely all your requirements and interests. Hotel’s accommodation capacities are of 187 units spaced on 7 floors. On the VII floor of the hotel, there are INfinity bar and terrace, offering a unique view of the New and Old Belgrade. Infinity bar is the ideal place for organizing cocktail parties, celebrations, various family and professional gatherings. For business meetings, trainings, seminars and other types of gatherings, there are 5 conference rooms equipped with the latest video and audio equipment and a capacity of 10 to 100 people. Complimentary (free of charge) wireless Internet access is available in all parts of the hotel. For moments of relaxation and enjoyment, hotel guests have access to 2 restaurants, 2 bars and a Fitness Center with sauna, hydro-massage tub, relax part and the offer of different types of massages. In the lobby, next to the currency exchange offices and ATMs, there is a business center with two computers, which is open and available 24 hours for all hotel guests. The modern complex of 10,000 square meters, offers impeccable service, highly professional staff and friendly ambient, both for work and for the rest and relaxation. In the name of the hotel speaks 9 years of existence, the excellent feedback rating and great number of regular guests who come again and suggest IN hotel to their families, friends and business associates. Be a part of our story, as we are working for you with a smile on our face! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your IN Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing