We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful location and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Balkan Orient Express Hotel
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank korcula19
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Balkan_Mngmt, Front Office Manager at Balkan Orient Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Balkan Orient Express Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 167 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have spent a night at the hotel Balkan, with my wife.

The first impression when you enter the lobby is the lack of space. The same story is with the rooms, especially the bathrooms.

If you disregard this lack of space, hotel Balkan is very nice. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The view from the windows is beautiful. It is overlooking the Sava river and the bridge which is lit in the blue lights at night.

The location is great, it is located in the very center of Belgrade.

Breakfast was excellent and the staff is friendly.

The elevator is a bit slow, so you will have to wait for a while. The windows are soundproof, so you will not be bothered by the outside noise.

If you want to enjoy the Belgrade life and stay at the center for a few days, this hotel will be a good choice for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzivkovic012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan_Mngmt, Front Office Manager at Balkan Orient Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear sir,

I will use this opportunity to thank You for Your review.

It is our sincere pleasure to hear that you enjoyed Your time at Balkan Orient Express Hotel. We really try hard to please You and to provide You excellent service.

We hope that You will be our guest again.

Kind Regards,

Branimir Mladenovic
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent staff and great location. Breakfast was ok, had better. The pastries and coffee were great. My room was small but really clean. In the mini bar I found relly everything you could need after a trip (water, sweets, juices, alcohol, chips...)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrmaMSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan_Mngmt, Front Office Manager at Balkan Orient Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear,

Thank You very much for Your lovely review.

We are glad to hear that You have a pleasant stay at Balkan Orient Express Hotel. Our supreme aim is to make our guests stay memorable.

We are looking forward to welcome You again.

Best regards,

Branimir Mladenovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location was central to Belgrade, but noise was not a problem.
Breakfast Buffet was reasonably good, but I have seen better - it was good though. Coffee machine is really excellent though, coffee has a kick (how I like it!)

Impressed with staff here - receptionist Marija was incredibly helpful. Organised our transfers to the Red Star stadium and provided us with recommendations for a good night out.
Our airport transfer (I've forgotten his name, but his brother plays for AZ Alkmaar!) was a brilliant guy, interesting conversation and gave us some useful infomation about watching the football.

We would stay here again, no doubt.

Room Tip: Book your airport transfers pre-arrival, cost €20 per car (max 3 passengers).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NormOfAlbania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan_Mngmt, Front Office Manager at Balkan Orient Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear,


Thank You very much for Your comment and Your recommendation of the Balkan Orient Express Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that You had memorable stay and excellent service provided by all our staff, especially the receptionist Marija.

We are looking forward to welcome You next time.

Best regards,

Branimir Mladenovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great restaurant with amazing beautiful pictures.
Do not get me wrong, the food is excellent.
The room is beautiful, with a large bathroom (they call it superior room).
They have non smoking area, witch is good for me.
Patient and courteous employees.
If you are just passing through, have a cup of tea early in the morning and ask the waiters to tell you a nice story that is literally written on the walls of restaurant.

Room Tip: superior room on 5th floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pittino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan_Mngmt, Front Office Manager at Balkan Orient Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear,

Thank You very much for Your lovely review.

Thank You for the recommendation of our restaurant. We are glad to hear that You have nice and pleasant stay with us.
When the Orient Express restaurant was opened in 1860 s, the best coffee on Balkan peninsula have been made here.

We are invite You when You visit Belgrade next time to taste our coffee.

We are looking forward to welcome You next time at Balkan Orient Express Hotel.

Best regards.

Branimir Mladenovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect place, the center of the old city. My sister and I were at the hotel for three days. In addition to breakfast, which was good, they have a nice restaurant, but the pastries and coffee even better. The rooms are a little bit smaller, but excellent hygiene and cleanliness. The staff is very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Just ask for street side
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maria53Costa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan_Mngmt, Front Office Manager at Balkan Orient Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear,

Thank You very much for Your nice review.

We are glad to hear that You have enjoyed Your staying at Balkan Orient Express Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome You at Balkan Orient Express Hotel.

Best regards.

Branimir Maldenovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great Hotel in the most central location possible! The staff was very polite and handled our entire stay perfectly. Very nice breakfast, with a lot of variety and flavor. the room was nice but nothing too special. Generally we had great impressions! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dejan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan_Mngmt, Front Office Manager at Balkan Orient Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear,

Thank You very much for Your nice review.

We are glad to hear that You have enjoyed Your staying at Balkan Orient Express Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome You again at Balkan Orient Express Hotel.

Best regards.

Branimir Maldenovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.0 mi away
Vila Terazije
Vila Terazije
#68 of 86 in Belgrade
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#29 of 86 in Belgrade
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
#23 of 86 in Belgrade
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zepter Hotel
Zepter Hotel
#25 of 86 in Belgrade
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balkan Orient Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balkan Orient Express Hotel

Address: Prizrenska 2, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $80 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Balkan Orient Express Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Balkan is an oasis of peace and cosiness, placed amidst the boiling energy and tumultuous life of Belgrade center, daily visited by thousands of people, and is an ideal basis for businessmen as well as for leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balkan Orient Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balkan Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing