We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$132
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Moskva(Belgrade)
$129
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
$83
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Majestic(Belgrade)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
87
79
19
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
79
19
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobbled streetgreat locationrestaurants and barspedestrian areabohemian quarterfriendly personnelnice hotelhotel location iswould definitely stay here againno elevatorrooms are comfortablebreakfast was excellentskadarskanoiseheartmalisparrows
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 199 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Skadarska is just about the nicest street in central Belgrade and you're spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants on your doorstep. The hotel itself is fine, tucked to the side of one of the restaurants on a side alley that's easy to miss.

My room was as clean as I would expect, all of the fixtures worked fine and there was plenty of choice for breakfast, although unusually it was a breakfast menu rather than a buffet, but they certainly don't scrimp on it as they were encouraging me to order more than what I wanted. I paid under £40 for the room so value for money was pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sargsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vojislav L, Generalni direktor at Hotel Le Petit Piaf, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear,

Thank You for taking time to leave feedback,to us that means a lot and allows us to meet the needs of our guests and be better. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant and breakfast. Guests reviews are very important to us because our services are in the first place.

Best regrads,

Team Le Petit Piaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

We found this hotel through TripAdvisor and were so happy with it that we thought we could spend some time to write a review.

We stayed at the Petit Piaf for 3 nights in August. The hotel is nice and very well located in the center of the Skadarska (street full of bars/restaurants). The staff was extremely friendly and professional.

The place is very clean. My wife has a dust allergy but had no problem to sleep in the room. Same for the bathroom. You can see some water stains on some furniture left by previous guests but apart from that, there is hardly something negative to say about the cleanliness.

Some previous reviewers mentioned the hotel could be noisy at night due to the nightlife in the street. Our room was one of the closest to the street. On Thursday night it was very quite and Friday/Saturday we could occasionally hear some background noise but nothing loud or which could prevent us from having a great night sleep.

Although the facility is clearly a 4* hotel, they quality of the service is in my opinion closer to a 5*. Everyone was extremely helpful and we could see that they were doing their best to meet our needs.

In conclusion, I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone going to Belgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Blam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vojislav L, Generalni direktor at Hotel Le Petit Piaf, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear,

Thank You for taking time to leave feedback,to us that means a lot and allows us to meet the needs of our guests and be better. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Guests reviews are very important to us because our services are in the first place. Hope to see You soon in Belgrade again!

Best regrads,

Team Le Petit Piaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel! During the first half of 2014 I stayed in this hotel so much I was virtually living there. I enjoyed every moment of it. The staff were great, the location was fantastic and the rooms although quirky were absolutely ideal for my needs.

You could eat in a different 'traditional' Serbian restaurant with lots of entertainment every night without walking more than 200m from reception. If you tire of this, there are many other less traditional restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk just a street away.

The studio room which was reserved as 'my room' during the many stays was small and on two levels. The bed was comfortable, the air condition coped with the outside extremes of heat and cold the Serbian weather threw at it. The sound proofing was good - an important feature given the lively location of the hotel. My only criticism might be that the bathroom fittings were a little tired and the carpet a little dirty. (This last point was probably largely due to the dirt I trampled into it at the start of the year.)

There is only one word to describe the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - superb!

The breakfast choice is limited but very good quality but any other meals have to be taken in the restaurant associated with the hotel.

Don't expect a Hilton/Marriott style hotel, this doesn't fit that mould. It is however a small, independent and friendly hotel. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ffishslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vojislav L, Generalni direktor at Hotel Le Petit Piaf, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear,

Thank You for taking time to leave feedback,to us that means a lot and allows us to meet the needs of our guests and be better. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel,we are going to improve and renovate soon,so next time when You come we hope that You will enjoy more than the first time. Guests reviews are very important to us because our services are in the first place.

Best regrads,

Team Le Petit Piaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I spent 3 nights in August in Le Petit Piaf during a business trip to Belgrade. The hotel is not brand new, but renovation certainly wasn't too long ago. For a rate of 70 Euro, I had a suite-like room, with a living room equipped with couches, coffee table, desk and TV. The bed was upstairs, under the roof and very large and comfortable. The room had a small bathroom, which would benefit from a bit of maintenance (for instance, the shelf above the sink was missing, and it was difficult to place toothbrush and other equipment). There were no keys for the rooms, but rather a fingerprint scanner. Alternatively, the door could be opened with a code by the staff. Although, this is practical and I had no problems with the system, it felt a bit strange to leave the room without a key or a keycard.
The staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful and always with a very good command of the English language. Instead of a breakfast buffet, Le Petif Piaf has chosen for a menu, from which breakfast components can be ordered. The advantage of this system, was that you could get e.g. fresh omelettes. The disadvantage is the lack of the what-you-see-is-what-you-get functionality. Personally, I prefer a buffet.

The hotel is located in the middle of Skadarska, the old bohemian and artist quarter. Skadarska has been transformed into a tourist center where one restaurant is located next to the other with typical live-music on the street. A bit too much for me, but for people who are into this, an ideal location. The rooms were very quite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thomas68_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vojislav L, Generalni direktor at Hotel Le Petit Piaf, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback,to us that means a lot and allows us to meet the needs of our guests and be better. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel,next time we will try harder to be better than in the first place. Guests reviews are very important to us because our services are in the first place.

Best regrads,

Team Le Petit Piaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The strong advantage of this hotel is its location. In the middle of skadarlija, the bohemian quarter of Belgrade, the no1 street for going out. Walking distance for the main sights of Belgrade.
The room was very clean and very comfortable. The hotel itself was a little bit old but renovated.
Very kind and helpful staff! Fully recommended..

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Θεανώ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vojislav L, Generalni direktor at Hotel Le Petit Piaf, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback,to us that means a lot and allows us to meet the needs of our guests and be better. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel.Guests reviews are very important to us because our services are in the first place.

Best regrads,

Team Le Petit Piaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews