We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jazz Basta

Jazz Basta
Ranked #99 of 1,145 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy the luxury of one of the finest Belgrade bar, offering everyday superb service. Friendly staff will completely make your stay unforgettable. From Thursday to Sunday you can enjoy live performances by renowned musicians. We are located in one of the most beautiful parts of Belgrade in the heart of Savamal region, Karadjordjeva 43.Visit us,we will be pleased to host you.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

One of the most beautiful gardens in Belgrade, great interior, interesting design, live jazz music, near Branko's brigde

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andja_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    23
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, cosy Jazz Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stumbled upon this place by chance, when we were visiting a building that caught our curiosity. Seemingly inside a ruin there's a beautiful and well taken care off terrace. It's very enjoyable and the music selection is great if you like Jazz.

We didn't eat there, but the drinks were wonderful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Great place for a relaxed evening, with live music. Special to sit in the garden. Nice music, friendly staff, great atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank uros89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a place of a good taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

this place is one of the most beautiful places i had my drink! very good music, the decoration is so special and of good taste and the staff very friendly! it worths for sure, either sitting inside either at the yard

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne_kou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“perfect place with perfect music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

it was bad luck that we discovered jazz basta our last night:( when we were searching a place in belgrade streets, we heard the music from a old building and entered that nice place! i love their nice original red mohito and jazz music.. the design was so cute.. i advised sincerely..

Helpful?
Thank Burcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz Basta also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Jazz Basta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing