We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Booking.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
LuxuryCollection
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$111
eDreams$111
Travelocity$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveler rating
1,001
276
96
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,001
276
96
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite rooftop restaurant spa area amazing hotel business trip spacious rooms city centre concierge katarina personnel europe design taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a great 8 days´ stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, they actually went out of their way to book things for us and help us with advice when needed. The rooms were luxurious and we even got a bath tub (upon request). I loved the breakfast on their terrace! If there were a couple of things to point out there would be that the hotel only has an indoor pool, no balcony and that some of the members of the staff were to eager to clean the table at breakfast. This is a 5 stars hotel so expect staff opening the doors for you, something we felt was too much, but that shouldn´t necessarily be considered a drawback.

Room tip: Not near the storage rooms, the doors are v noisy.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 415Alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel.

It gives us great satisfaction to learn that your stay with us has been a great experience and that you were treated with utmost care and attentiveness by all employees. Also, now with warm weather and sunny days we like to hear that our guests appreciate having breakfast on the terrace overlooking Tasmajdan park.

Luxury Collection hotels pride themselves on providing the very best service and we thank you for giving a detailed review of accommodation, and Spa facilities that other fellow travelers will find practical when choosing accommodation in Belgrade.

We hope travel will bring you to Belgrade again in the near future, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations while keeping alive the well-established tradition of excellence at Metropol Palace.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A large, recently renovated, centrally located hotel with all you'd expect. Rooms are comparatively spacious, well appointed, clean, comfortable, everything works. The hotel has restaurant, bar, and very nice gym and 25m indoor pool, with hot tub, steam room and sauna.
It's a bit baffling why the hotel's decor seeks to evoke the internationalist splendour of the 50s Belgrade of Tito - it's all very dark. The food and service are OK but not memorable.
I had stayed before, during the winter, when the heating was impossible to control and I had to leave the window open to get the temperature down to acceptable sleep temperature. Now, in summer, that is not a problem.
All in all a safe, reliable and comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P_Stibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel in Belgrade.

Thank you for your time and kind review that other fellow travelers will surely find useful when choosing accommodation in Belgrade. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the SPA experience at our state of the art Spa & Fitness Center.

Our landmark hotel opened after extensive renovations in 2012 and the décor is meant to respect the great tradition and rich heritage of old Metropol while providing all the latest amenities for the modern discerning traveler. We constantly strive to make improvements in our restaurant offering and we hope next time you come to Belgrade you will appreciate our fine dining and notice significant changes.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time travel brings you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Metropol Palace for a week with our three children (8, 6 and 3). The children loved it even more than we did! Amazingly, we had a very restful stay (not usual with the three of them…) thanks in a large part to the quality of the Metropol Palace and its staff, who were extremely friendly, warm and helpful.

The service was flawless and very professional throughout. The interiors, the decor and the overall condition of the hotel, rooms and facilities was excellent. The food was of very high quality and the menus refreshing. Breakfast especially was a pleasure, with an abundance of healthy and hearty fare. We only had coffee with friends in the lobby lounge areas, but the bar looked great and there was always a pleasant and lively atmosphere. Buzzing, but always in a good way! The same was true of the other facilities (gym, pool, restaurant, etc.) and it felt as though the hotel was an integral and welcome part of Belgrade's lively scene and city life.

The common areas and the rooms were spacious and extremely pleasant, while bedding, beds and amenities were all top notch. We all slept perfectly! We had a room overlooking the park (where the children could play in several playgrounds) and we used the spa services, where both the therapists and the products were wonderful, as well as the large pool, the impressively equipped gym, changing rooms and other facilities.

The Location was ideal for exploring the city, including the Nikolas Tesla Museum and many other sites of interest within walking distance.

Overall, we would highly recommend the Metropol Palace and the whole family is looking forward to going there again soon!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel in Belgrade.

Thank you for your time and very kind review, full satisfaction of our guests gives us an incentive to continue to provide the very best service characteristic of the Luxury Collection brand. We will share your kind words with all our employees whose dedicated service made your stay a memorable experience for the whole family.

We are pleased you appreciated our central location and that you enjoyed the accommodation and facilities. Also, we are very happy that you managed to find time to pamper yourself and to indulge in the wonderful SPA treatments, all our products are certified organic and our therapists highly skilled to relieve stress and rejuvenate the body and mind.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family at Metropol Palace next time travel brings you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

You would normally expect all this from a hotel that is a part of a Starwood Luxury Collection hotels. Rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable. Hotel itself is vast and sometimes you get the feeling like you're in a maze and would need a map to find your room. Very clean, good sleep quality, nice location, attentive staff, prices not nearly low, but affordable. Suitable for meetings and conferences, also probably weddings and bigger events.

Food is nice, nothing really special, but kitchen offers something for each respective taste. Nice dinning room. Would never give it a 5* rating, more solid 4*, especially for its value. Not the best in town, not the best value, not really luxurious, but it is a very very good hotel.

Location is good, lots of things to see on the way to the very city centre, although some might like it closer closer to the most vibrant and crowded area. it's only a short walk away through beautiful parks, close to (a must see) Nikola Tesla museum, right next to faculty of law, lots of nice restaurants near by, close to St. Mark's church, St. Sava church, car parking is right in front of the hotel, concierge will take care of it.

Only thing that could be really improved is the check – in / check – out procedure. Although very friendly and attentive, it just takes too much of your time. Speed it up a bit!

And please put water boiling machine in the room for guests to make their own tea or coffe first thing in the morning. And there is some improvement possible on the A/C, too loud – not working properly, so it is better to keep your window open to cool down your room temperature.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel in Belgrade.

We appreciate your time and effort to share your experience with other fellow travelers and we are pleased you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. Please rest assured that we are constantly making efforts to improve all aspects of the guest experience and that we are making changes in the check-in procedure so that it is quicker and less time consuming.

Likewise, since we always welcome suggestions and listen to our valued guests we are determined to introduce some of the new ideas you mention in your review in order to maximize guest satisfaction and remain loyal to the Luxury Collection philosophy of ultimate relaxation and luxury.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Metropol Palace next time travel brings you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband...hotel was recenly refurbished and so you can tell that the interiors are great..the rooms from the inside are modern and nice with nice wood flooring and quite spacious...breakfast was really nice....best part was the central location of the hotel...easy walk to city centre...we walked everywhere and enjoyed the weather...for the places further out we took a taxi and they were quite cheap rides.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ymas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel Belgrade.

Thank you for your kind review, indeed Metropol Palace is a landmark hotel that underwent extensive refurbishment and reopened in 2012 respecting the rich historical heritage and embracing the modern concept of discerning luxury travel under the Starwood brand.

We are pleased you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection, we look forward to having you stay with us again next time travel brings you to
Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews