We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great service, fantastic room size very comfortable beds and nice spa! The pool area is really outstanding and gives you the possibility to relax. Great service specially from the bell service and also from the whole hotel. Thank you for this great and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zizibervim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel Belgrade.

True satisfaction of our guests and kind reviews give us an incentive to continue to provide the very best service characteristic of the Luxury Collection brand. We will share your kind words with all our employees, and the bell desk, whose dedicated service made your stay a memorable experience.

We are pleased you enjoyed our state of the art Spa & Fitness and we hope next time travel brings you to Belgrade and to Metropol Palace you will try one of our signature spa treatments for the ultimate spa experience.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 972 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is renovated recently and is very trendy, yet classy.
Public areas are all you can ask for in a hotel, nice bars, restaurants, meeting and conference facilities. You can find a spot to be isolated or you can choose a more "public" area to have a coffee or a drink.
Staff is discreet and polite, and you never have to turn your head twice before they offer to help.
Restaurant food was very good, but what makes your day is the amazing breakfast buffet.
Location is perfect, just a 5-10 min walk to the center through nice parks and monuments. A couple of very good restaurants close by and convenience shops like pharmacies, cafes etc right across the street.
The rooms are excellent with impressive attention to detail and the bed was too comfortable and made it tough to get up fast and make it to breakfast on time...
Internet was working fine, room temperature was a little high but we eventually figured it out. But the bathrooms are the best part of the rooms, nice lighting and design, great large shower and lots of space to put our things.
And i left the best part for last... the SPA and swimming pool area! We are talking full sized gym with everything you need and a long pool where you can enjoy your laps in a great atmospheric surrounding. And of course sauna, steam room, massages and all the rest that i don't really care about but my wife took full advantage of.
The hotel might be historical but its brand new and you can feel the excitement from the staff.
If i have to find some con, that would be the staff's extreme eagerness to please... I understand the good intention, but i felt like I am Paris Hilton or male version of her, the only thing missing were the paparazzi.

Room Tip: I preferred the view on the back side, better view overlooking the park and city in the background
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel Belgrade.

It gives us great satisfaction to learn that your stay with us has been a wonderful experience and that you were treated with utmost care and attentiveness by all employees. Indeed, our hotel underwent extensive refurbishment and with the 2012 reopening we kept alive the rich heritage while keeping in mind the demands of the discerning modern traveler.

Luxury Collection hotels pride themselves on providing excellent service in line with their landmark significance and we thank you for giving a detailed review of location, accommodation, concierge and Spa facilities that other fellow travelers will find practical when choosing accommodation in Belgrade.

We hope travel will bring you to Belgrade again in the near future, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations while keeping alive the well-established tradition of excellence at Metropol Palace.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Everything almost on the highest standard. The thing what wasn't on the highest level was Web connection- wifi which I needed then the most was so jumping on my floor that I also was moving with my pic around the room.

Everything perfect- room interior, very helpful stuff, nice reception and very helpful (they really know where you should eat and they don't cooperate with any restaurants), great food not only on breakfast, astonishing coffee and we're well equipped lounge bar.

I could also give one more star from me...

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sebastian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel Belgrade.

Thank you for your kind review, we will share your words of praise with all our employees who made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.

We regret the wi-fi connection had slight issues, rest assured this is by no means standard practice, and we have taken steps to improve our network. We are glad to know you appreciated the fine accommodation and enjoyed the breakfast selection and coffee.

Our dedicated concierge team is highly skilled and always in the know, we are pleased you approve of their restaurant recommendations.

We look forward to having you stay with us at Metropol Palace next time travel brings you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is as expected for a Starwood Luxury Collection hotel. Rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable, and finish and attention to detail are as expected.

Location is good, although I would probably prefer it closer to the main mall area. Nevertheless, it's only a short walk away through beautiful parklands. The setting next to a park and close to St. Mark's church is beautiful and I would encourage anyone with some free time to take a relaxing stroll and enjoy the surroundings.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank traveltim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Metropol Palace Belgrade, A Luxury Collection hotel.

Thank you for your time and review, we are pleased you enjoyed the accommodation and that you appreciate the beautiful details and the interior. Also, we are sure other travelers will find your description of the hotel location useful when planning their stay in Belgrade.

If your stay at Metropol Palace brought new appreciation of the Luxury Collection brand we are very proud and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've stayed in a lot of real 5 star hotels and this one is not. There were many lights burned out all over the hotel. The air conditioning did not work in our room and we complained to no avail, so we had to sleep with open windows. They did send a guy up to check the air conditioning but he was useless and the issue was never resolved.
The bathroom was small and the counter space was very limited. There was no hook on the door or anywhere else in the bathroom, so no place to put one's bathrobe and towel, except for the towel warmer which then exposed your robe and towels to the shower.
There were insufficient hangars in the closet. We did not get turn down service on either night.
The location is excellent. The breakfast was very good and the service in the restaurant was attentive and competent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandaMPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel Belgrade.

Thank you for your review and time taken to point out to certain issues we are tackling and for your kinds words of praise for our attentive staff and their dedicated service worthy of a Luxury Collection property.

We are pleased you found the hotel location excellent and that the breakfast selection was to your liking. As for the guest room layout, such is the design of the rooms and we regret you found it lacking.

We look forward to having you stay with us at Metropol Palace next time travel brings you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were presented with a luxurious and comfortable suite. Bed was comfortable as one would expect from a 4-5 star facility. The breakfast buffet was limited as others have commented on.... no omelette station, no smoked salmon platter.

What we loved most about this hotel was the staff... excellent and friendly service from the bell staff, an excellent concierge (Alexandra) who gave great advice and directions, both for seeing the sights and for dinner reservations. Also great help from the front desk staff, with special recognition due to Biljana and Luka for great advice and assistance. The hotel is well located... we had no trouble walking from the hotel towards the older section of the city, the main pedestrian mall and the Belgrade fortress area.

Did not use the spa facilities or the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the city park behind the hotel, and if the price is right, upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertS975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the team at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you were satisfied with the accommodation in the suite and with our employees trained to provide top notch service worthy of a Luxury Collection property. Rest assured we have shared your kind words with our employees at the front desk, concierge and bell desk who are responsible for making your stay an unforgettable experience.

As for the breakfast selection you brought to our attention, we continue to strive to make improvements and we hope that at your next visit you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Likewise, next time travel brings you to Belgrade and Metropol Palace, we hope you will find time to experience the ultimate relaxing time at our SPA and try one of our signature treatments and the pool.


Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Good rooms although not very big. Absolutely fabulous Spa, with one of the biggest hotel swimming pools in Europe. Kind, polite helpful staff. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast. In Serbia where one eats so good it must be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugeneSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel Belgrade.

Thank you for your time and kind review, we are always pleased when our guests enjoy the accommodation and the SPA facilities. Rest assured we will share your words of praise with all our dedicated employees who made your stay a memorable experience.

As for the concerns you brought to our attention regarding breakfast selection, please know that we are taking steps to make improvements and to ensure breakfast becomes another reason you will remember your stay at Metropol Palace with fondness.

We look forward to having you stay with us at Metropol Palace and exceeding your expectations next time travel brings you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
783 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
671 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $107 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing