We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend it.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would recommend it.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Been traveling for business in Belgrade since 2006 and finally I found a hotel that matches my expectations.

Location is excellent and you can walk within minutes to many areas of interest. Nice, spacious, clean & comfortable rooms (got an upgrade for free!!), modernly decorated. The only issue was the noise due to the main road passing in front of the hotel...don’t know if there are rooms at the back of the hotel but I ll ask for one next time
Staff eager to assist, smiley and friendly.
If I have to complain about something, breakfast would be it. Don’t know if it was the buffet setup (squeezed) or the offered stuff. But the most important, filter coffee must be hot and not warm!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your insightful review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Your comments will serve to motivate our staff to continue providing excellent service with a smile, and please be assured that we have also taken steps to improve the breakfast selection as per your kind suggestion.

We hope you will chose Metropol Palace next time your travels bring you to Belgrade and we trust you will chose one of our beautiful park view rooms for an even more pleasant experience.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    173
    45
    9
    11
See reviews for
72
151
51
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My first trip to Serbia and Begrade so I did not know what to expect. I was extremely impressed with the service at the Metropol Palace and the charming, attentive and friendly service from all the staff. From the moment I was picked up at the airport using the hotel car service to the moment I left the staff were fantastic. All the staff were excellent but I would especially like to mention Venna and Dajan for the charming service in the bar on the last night. I spend a lot of times in hotels on business and it is service like this that makes it feel like a home away from home. The hotel is well located in the heart of the city and within walking distance of the old town, castle and pedestrian area. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyAtherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Atherton,

Thank you for your time and kind review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.
Please be assured that your positive comments and praise will be shared with our staff members who made your stay a memorable experience and who helped you feel right at home even though it was your first time in Belgrade and at Metropol Palace. It is precisely how we wish all our guests to feel and every day we strive to maintain excellence in service and hospitality on a personal level.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, and are proud to have become your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

One of the newest hotels in the Luxury Collection chain dates back to the communist era of Yugoslavia, when Hotel Metropol Palace was then the best in town. It is probably again, after a generous reconstruction by Greek funds and with Starwood’s prestigious name as a guarantee.
The hotel lies in the center of the city, not far from the commercial zone, is in walking distance from Trg Republike (main square and meeting point) and is facing the wonderful Tasmajdan Park.
The hotel feels and is brand new; the rooms are in mint condition and are decorated with the minimalist style that is recently très a la mode. Bathrooms are spacious, ours had a bathtub, a walk-in shower and a huge area around the wash basin.
It has a new spa with a 25 meter (but narrow pool), ideal for those who wish to train, together with a well-equipped fitness room.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant overlooking the park. We didn’t have lunch or dinner there, but breakfast only, which was mediocre. Although the selection was good and the usual variety was being offered, what was missing was the extra care needed in a five-star hotel: waiters ready to offer coffee or juice refills and catch the guest’s eye, tidiness in the buffets, spoons to be replaced. I hope that the manager will fix these minor problems.
Staff is young, helpful and smiling, but without the experience that comes with age and after many years in the hospitality business. But this is something that can be found only in old traditional hotels, with staff that has roots there or has graduated from the prestigious Swiss schools...
A plus is the free Wi-Fi in all rooms, although on a Saturday morning that the hotel was packed it was not working in our room, and they told me to try to connect later, when many clients would have checked-out! Unacceptable for a five-star hotel. They could have stronger routers instead.
The hotel is being advertised as a premium venue for weddings that can be noisy… We had such an experience, with loud music coming from the ballroom hours after midnight. So avoid lower floors and opt for top level and for rooms facing the park not the avenue in front that is also noisy.
I would stay there again, hoping that little problems, as mentioned above, would have been solved.

Room Tip: Top floors facing the park only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyros F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time and effort in writing a thorough review of your experience at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Your words of praise will be shared with our staff and we assure you they will serve both as encouragement to continue our commitment to excellence to maintain the high standards expected, and as valuable input for change and improvement in the areas you suggested. We are happy to say that we have fixed the Internet technical problems and Internet service is now as it should be.

We look forward to having you again with us at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection, and we sincerely hope your next stay with us will be an even more memorable and entirely flawless experience.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Metropole 3 nights. The hotel is modern with excellent service. Our room was small but we had big bathroom. The food was tasteful. The hotel is about 20 minutes walking from the historical center of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ouranoupoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We appreciate your positive words and ensure you that we feel great pride in sharing them with our staff who made your stay at Metropol Palace a pleasant experience.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, and to give you even more reasons to always chose Metropol Palace when in Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was three days at Metropol Palace,and my impression is amazing. The personal is one of the best I have ever seen. The receptionist, waiters and all other stuff gives you an excellent service. Rooms are correct. Hotel have a big lobby where you can sit with your friend during the day and night. It is central located, in the Bulevar, just 3 bus stations from Knez MIhajlova street. All other parts of the city are also connected with the public transport so if you would like to have shopping at Usce, or to visit Kalemegdan, it is enough to take a train at the front of the hotel. The continental breakfast is good, but they do not have to serve you pudding cake in a 5 star hotel. Hotel SPA center is good equipped, but the massage price is a bit higher than in other five star hotels in Belgrade. All in all this is a good choice if you want to stay few days in Belgrade, does not mind if it is a city brake, business or family trip. You would never regret if you chose Metropol Palace Belgrade.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlo_Drago_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Drago,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experiences at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We always aim to give our guests the very best service and to provide them with ample reasons to return to Belgrade and to Metropol Palace.
Your words of praise are a great incentive to all our staff to remain committed to excellence. Regarding breakfast we assure you that we are constantly improving the selection and we thank you for your valuable advice. We hope that you will stay with us again and that Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel will become like your second home.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went to this hotel again to reconfirm my emotional attachment to the warmth and ambience of the serbian cultural values that I was used to in my university days in that country. The professional cadre has been well groomed, the facility and the amenities are of international standard for the group. Yet old by structure but truly rejuvenated inside out.

Room Tip: Enjoy the best of serbia at this hotel, and you will love it forever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ebenodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive comments from the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel next time your travels bring you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Modern decor and friendly staff. Nice rooms and a good breakfast included, although the service was a bit hit and miss in the breakfast restaurant. The rooms were a good size and nicely decorated. There's a good indoor lap pool and jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The sunbathing terrace overlooks a kiddies park and the street, and is visible to the public, so not great. There's a business lounge on the 7 th floor serving complimentary snacks and drinks and is quiet enough to hold small business meetings or to work. The free wifi is a bonus. The one downside for me was the lack of complimentary water. There were 2 bottles in my room on arrival and on the evening of the 2 nd day when I asked for another bottle to be provided was told they were only complimentary on the first day! Totally unexpected for a ' five star' hotel - But in all fairness, when I insisted, 2 additional bottles were bought up,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiger_lily2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Tiger,

Let me thank you for the time taken to share your impressions from the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

In regards to your comments about breakfast service and complimentary water please accept my sincere apology and rest assured that we have taken notes and addressed the mentioned issues to the all concerned departments for immediate reaction and would make sure the special attention is paid.

We sincerely hope that we will welcome you again in the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.3 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#10 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 83 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing