We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Slavija Garni
Ranked #50 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Piatra Neamt, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worst ever”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

thieves!we made a reservation by phone,they confirmed the conditions showed on site,but we have to pay for breakfast and parking(included on the price),some items of the breakfast very suspicious(salami,patisserie,etc),music very loud on the corridor up to 10 pm....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dragos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSlavijaLux, Director of Sales at Hotel Slavija Garni, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry that you feel that way but we appreciate your criticism, because they help us to be better.

As for the additional payment of breakfast, we believe that there was a misunderstanding in communication. The breakfast is included in the price of accommodation but the account is shown as a separate policy because of a difference in VAT on accommodation and food services . The price that you were told over the phone and that is visible on the website is the price for bed and breakfast, so please send us invoice or scan by e-mail and we will immediately fix the mistake.
Parking space usage for guests was free until April 2012, but then there was a change in pricing policy, which is also updated on our website.There is a possibility that you were not informed about that when you booked the parking space, if that so than we apologize for this omission. For this reason, we are ready to provide parking place free of charge if you come next time.
We are sorry if music was too loud for you, we'd like you to inform us right away so we can react and provide you the needed peace .
We hope you accept our apologies and hope you will be once again our dear guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
9
32
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed in this Hotel in September 2012. Room was clean, but with very old furniture, I felt like I'm back in time when my parents were young and I was not born. Place was full of Polish, Chinese and Czechs tourists. Breakfast was poor. Receptionist very very polite, kind people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BurZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located at Slavija Square (actually a giant roundabout) the hotel is a good location for walking to many parts of Belgrade. It has a friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was built in a different time and while well maintained, it could really use a good restoration. The rooms are decent size and a very good value but I prefer the junior suites as they are not much more money and you get a lot more room. Bath rooms are small and aging but everything functions well and kept clean. Furniture needs replacing but the beds are comfortable. Heat and A/C take a bit of training and are not quite precise but not uncomfortable. Being on Slavija Square there is traffic noise and it can be dampened but not eliminated with the windows shut and curtains drawn. I do find watching the traffic from the window bewildering.

The breakfast on the top floor is better if you get there early. There is a substantial selection of meats, cheeses, eggs, breads and dairy so selection should not be a problem.

I have been going to this hotel my last several trips as it is good at all categories even if not best in any. The value is excellent.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the non-smoking floor and book the junior suite if within your budget, its the best val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SpeedyRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice hotel and nice location. Maybe the furniture is old but hotel is nice. The staff was always ok and attentive. Been there several times starting in 1997 and the last time in 2010. The breakfast was also ok. I recommend this hotel. Expect decent hotel and no miracles.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Voyagepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved Hotel Slavija Lux. Was prepared to like it immediately after the friendly welcome received from the people in reception, all of whom were helpful and spoke excellent English. My room was clean, comfortable, pleasantly decorated, and everything functioned perfectly. The location is excellent, too: smack in the middle of central Belgrade. It was my first visit to this city, but certainly not my last. Loved its zest and energy. Hotel staff patiently provided me with directions to the city's near highlights and best restaurants. I particularly appreciated free use of the Internet in the conference room, since I prefer not to travel with my laptop. Hotel Slavija Lux is great value, too. When I return to Belgrade, I will definitely stay there again, and I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Linichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

When you walk in you can tell it’s an older building with its old fashion interior designing. But the hotel is well managed and clean. I would have to say the location is not too bad. There are attractions not too far- grab a bus and you can get the where most attracts are. Slavija Church is close to the hotel. Hotel does offer free parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Really wonderfull .. deserve 5 star..everything perfect clean, eats, view, rooms , beds ,tv,..near all places in the belgrade..Really wonderfull .. deserve 5 star..everything perfect clean, eats, view, rooms , beds ,tv,..near all places in the belgrade..Really wonderfull .. deserve 5 star..everything perfect clean, eats, view, rooms , beds ,tv,..near all places in the belgrade..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slavijaroom460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Lav
Hotel Lav
#62 of 83 in Belgrade
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#28 of 83 in Belgrade
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#35 of 83 in Belgrade
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#6 of 83 in Belgrade
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#18 of 83 in Belgrade
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#56 of 83 in Belgrade
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slavija Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slavija Garni

Property: Hotel Slavija Garni
Address: Svetog Save 2, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly Slavija Lux Hotel)
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Belgrade
#12 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slavija Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Slavija Garni *** (formerly Slavija Lux) is fully adapted to the needs of business people and it is good choice for everyone who wants be a mere stone's throw away from the city's business and shopping areas. * Centrally located * Underground garage with 24/7 surveillance * Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas * Business Center * OTIUM wellness center at the spot * Laundry and ironing services * 80 comfortable rooms and 11 suites * Slot Club Havana Gambling All rooms have free Wi-Fi, LCD TV with cable channels, mini bar, telephone and central Air conditioning. Room service is available to guests from 07 a.M.-11 P.M. The hotel's location is the ideal starting point for both business and leisure visits to Belgrade. Proximity to the railway and bus stations, bus transfers from/to the airport, with the bus stop right outside the hotel, as well as the exceptional connections to all parts of the city, are what make us unique, and you, our guests, always one step ahead of everyone else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Slavija Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slavija Lux Belgrade
Slavija Lux Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing