We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They improved a lot”

Jerry Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #131 of 1,251 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: On the most exclusive locations, Novi Beograd and Dedinje, in Belgrade there are modernly designed and luxuriously equipped elite restaurants "Jerry". With the introduction of new global trends and standards in cuisine, service and selection of food and wine, "Jerry" has successfully found its place in the city hospitality offer.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They improved a lot”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I had been eating there the third time now.
The first try for breakfast had been disappointing, even if I just ordered a Club-Sandwich.
They changed the cook according what the new manager said and it is fun now eating there, a little bit expensive for Belgrade.
The interior is really amazing and the staff is always nice and helpful.
I just love to recommed the soft boiled eggs on rucola with truffle oil, it was a blast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mahi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,498 reviews
847 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Hip eatery in Novi Beograd”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a hip place with a cool atmosphere. They had live music the night I was there and the act was a little too European cheese pop for me. The beer selection was decent, which is hard to find in Serbia. The food was great. I wrapped up the night with a cigar in their bar area which is always a plus for me. I recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank axs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

One of the most upmarket restaurant in belgrade. Serves modern cuisine. Had swordfish steak which was very well cooked - done nicely and well seasoned.

Friend had beef cooked which was supposedly excellent. Wine, rakia, beer- all fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank CodyKow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Beautifully done”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

From the moment you walk in you know this is going to be a first class dining experience. The staff are welcoming and professional and switch between different languages effortlessly, no doubt a daily require not in this the land of foreign embassies.

We sat on a lounge on the terrace and had a much needed coffee while we perused the menu and moved into the restaurant when we ordered. No expense has been spared on the fit out and it is super luxurious and tastefully done.

Every table receives a bread basket of freshly baked bread sticks and three dips. I won't say it's complementary because you are charged a 'cover charge' which presumably covers this, but it was so delicious we didn't mind.

We had a creamy ravioli dish and the waiter informed us that all pastas were homemade on site. It was very slightly undercooked and a tad rubbery but the sauce was good.

We also had a salad of grilled tuna and grilled prawns on a bed of greens with a garlic oil dressing served on the side. Fresh and tasty.

Presentation is excellent and the service very good. Will go again!

Helpful?
Thank Caz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“relaxed and fancy”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice place with good food and professional service. Relaxation in a beautiful and modern setting. For each recommendation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KRUELA1696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jerry Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing