We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Serbian Private Tours
from $36.09
More Info
from $105.46
More Info
from $72.81
More Info
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
128
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruska gora day tour wine tour iron gates sremski karlovci national park answering all of our questions knowledgeable person serbian wine beautiful country fascinating tour highly recommend this tour serbian culture his passion great guide excellent tour former yugoslavia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The four of us just completed an 8 day tour, which we tailored ourselves to include 3 day hikes, lots of local lunches, a wine tour at a family winery (best meal yet), interesting historical sites, and a lot of kilometres! We met our guide, Andrew, at Tara National Park and we spent the next 8 days in a very comfortable van driving to, hiking, and touring Zlatibor, Uvac Canyon, Belgrade, Novi Sad, Iron Gate National Park, Rtanj Mountain, Nis, and he even dropped us off at our hotel in Skopje (North Macedonia) at the end.
Andrew made our trip! He was our cheerleader on our hikes, taking amazing pictures for us! He steered us to make great meal choices of local cuisines! We always felt safe in his clean van (I swear he cleaned it every night for us), and always had cold bottled water for us from the cooler in the trunk! He was very knowledgeable of historical facts and relevance, and after tiring hiking in the heat let the car go quiet as we snoozed until our next destination! However, we also had some fun conversation, as you do with 4 older women from different backgrounds!!
We really enjoyed all aspects of our 8 day tour. Our host Andrew was the epitome of Serbian hospitality and we always felt well looked after.
If you book with Serbian tours, book with Andrew (Andrija) as your host. And my last hint, don’t book hikes in 40 degree Celsius August weather!!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 116tarynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic experience! Great guide, great places. Excellent, clean car. Careful driver! Everything on time!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 641zoranm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They are experts of private tours. We booked 8-day tours of Serbia and Bosnia. They seem to have some partners throughout Balgan countries so that they can provide multiple-country tours. In Serbia, our guide Andrija was informative and thoughtful. We really enjoyed the awesome trip with him. Our Bosnian guide Safet was also very nice. Though the heritages are far from Sarajevo, he managed to make the long way driving comfortable and interesting.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank xhpku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful cirty
A great place for couples children everyone.
The parks the zoo the food fabulous the fortress
The Danube
The main pedestrian area with music and food.
All great

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We booked the Royal Footprints Wine Tour based on internet reviews, before leaving the UK for Belgrade. Vlada, our friendly and knowledgeable guide arrived at our hotel dead on time and we were off. The wine tour was exceptional. Along the way Vlada talked about sights and places we passed through on our journey to the first winery, Despotika. They have a fascinating Museum which we viewed before seeing around the winery itself. Their investment and equipment is impressive. We then had a great tasting of their excellent wines. It was an opportunity to taste some previously unheard of grapes, our favourite was Tamjanika, a really lovely crisp fresh white. Finally there was the opportunity to buy some wines, but no pressure. As we were flying back to the UK our quantity was severely limited unfortunately! Next we went to a hidden gem, for lunch. The family run small winery was in complete contrast to the Despotika setup. Our lunch was in the open air, traditional Serbian fare complimented by some of the owners' own wines. The King's winery, which we visited next was a fascinating time warp experience with the original old barrels and equipment, sadly not in use, but still in place, we did try some of their modern wines though. Then, finally off to the famous Aleksandrović winery with their impressive range of wines. Here again more wines were tasted and purchased. We were getting worried about our baggage allowance! After a wonderful day, and nearly 11 hours of expert guidance it was back to our Hotel.
We had enjoyed the experience so much we immediately decided to book a second Tour during our stay and particularly requested that Vlada again be our guide. This time he took us to Novi Sad and the Fruska Gora Monastery. Again we had a great day out. The Monastery was a unique experience, we again had a great lunch in a unique setting, and an opportunity to see Novi Sad both exploring in the town and overlooking it from the fortress, as well as a visit to the ancient town of Sremski Karlovci, Another great day out in expert and friendly company. I cannot recommend Serbian Private Tours, and particularly Vlada, highly enough.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Spinyl0bster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have just completed a two week private tour of the Western Balkans with Miljan. We cannot recommend the tour or Miljan highly enough. He looked after us brilliantly, combining great professionalism with a warm personality and great sense of humour. It was like traveling with an old friend. Six countries in fourteen days; a real eye-opener to a region we had not previously visited. Miljan also engaged local guides in places like Sarajevo, Mostar and Kosovo who provided their own personal perspectives as well as the usual factual info. The tour is fully customisable and delivered exactly what we wanted and more.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank chrisdW4802AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews