We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Private Day Tour to Mokra Gora, Sargan Eight Train and Drina River House
1

Book in advance
from
$182.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Serbian Private Tours
from $78.88
More Info
from $182.93
More Info
from $103.36
More Info
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
218
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour day tour national park professional camera small family owned serbian wine his passion beautiful country wonderful trip great pictures his knowledge historical sites excellent tour rich history interesting information great host belgrade tour
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 224 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Having just compete our 8 day trip with Miljan I cannot recommend him and Serbian Private Tours enough. With only 2 weeks notice Miljan generated a completely customised tour that suited our needs. Eating and staying in locations that we would never have found if we travelled without a guide, made this one of the most memorable and informative holidays I've been on. Visiting Serbia, Kosovo and Bosnia, Miljan organised additional guides outside of Serbia to ensure we got a local experience and more importantly a balanced perspective which is particularly important considering the recent conflicts in this region. His knowledge, flexibility, and relaxed attitude made us feel like we were travelling with a mate instead of a guide yet behind the scenes each day was meticulously planned (and the car spotlessly cleaned)! He even arranged 8 days of perfect weather for us !
Seriously, if you're considering a trip to Serbia/ The Balkans, these guys won't let you down.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank CraigandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

We did a 7 day tour with Miljan and absolutely loved it!
He was very knowledgeable, super friendly and fun to travel with. He organised everything seemlessly making it a relaxed and stress free holiday for us. He was very accomodating to any alterations we wanted to make to our plan (eg unscheduled coffee stops etc) and turned our holiday into a life experience with loads of great memories. It was obvious that Miljan had tailored our trip to suit our individual tastes (we were interested in local food, wine, agricultural production and recent history) and we spent more time doing what we wanted to do rather than if we had booked a group tour.
Miljan's attention to detail meant that our every need was met and the entire holiday ran like clockwork. I don't think it is possible to get such a great experience when traveling without a guide.
We came from Australia and we were originally going to travel around the Balkans by ourselves but we are so happy we decided to hire Serbian Private Tours instead. It meant that saw so much more than we would have if we tried to organise it ourselves and we got to meet lots of friendly locals along the way. Miljan organised local guides for us in the countries outside of Serbia to ensure we got local knowledge and a variety of perspectives on history in the region which was important to us.
I highly recommend Serbian Private Tours to anyone traveling around Serbia and the Balkans. I am very happy we chose to travel with them. Thank you Miljan!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank davekahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a nine hours connection in Belgrade and decided to go out and see a taste of Belgrade heritage and history. The communication with the company was great, the tour guide Dobri arrived on time, is English was very good he was patience and attentive you our requests.
Thank you for a great time in Belgrade, defently recommend to use your services.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank OrenGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

We did the wine tour to Sumadija with Miljan and had a wonderful day! All the wineries were well chosen and very different. We tasted some very good wines and had a delicious lunch at the last winery. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jeanny89s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Wonder what’s the best way to explore Serbia more in depth? Hire a trip with Serbian Private Tours!! We started out early one morning, picked up at the hotel for a ride through the city to see the sites -before heading north on the highway. Visiting monasteries and wining and dining, it was supposed to be lunch but we were treated with delicious local dishes and wine that simply were exquisite. Our guide! Our guide spoke very well English – and Norwegian! Friendliest guy you can imagine with huge knowledge about his country, a continuous history lesson – and a lecture Serbian social studies that we highly appreciated. A trip to remember, highly recommended – if we return to Serbia, which we most likely will – another trip with Serbian Private Tours will be on the program. Thanks!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Guide53541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews