We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Serbian Private Tours
from $88.10
More Info
from $204.29
More Info
from $115.44
More Info
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
196
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 202 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I took the Fruska Gora tour
With Miljan last week. We had a fantastic day. Miljan is so knowledgeable and interesting; he was engaging and charming and really gave us insight into the country's
History.
We had a delicious lunch at a traditional country Serbian home owned by Dragon who is an excellent cook and wine maker.
I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who desires a true insight into Serbian culture. What a treat! Thanks Miljan for a beautiful day that I will always
Remember.

Mirele

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank mirelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Our tour guide, Miljan, provided in-depth knowledge about the unique region and rich history of Fruska Gora. On our road trip, we visited many ancient monasteries and exquisitely painted chapels. We drove through the winding countryside visiting traditional villages, picturesque farms, and serene forests. The personal introduction to our host at a local winery, Mr. Miljevic, added a very personal dimension. We were given a private tour of his wine cellar and we enjoyed sampling a variety of wines paired with five courses of a delicious home-cooked Serbian meal.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank 2014Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

I did the Yugo tour, where you get picked up in the iconic car made in the former Yugoslavia. You are taught how to drive it, they are a little temperamental, and then off you go for the day, following the directions of your guide.

It was a unique way to see the city and perfect to get a feel for outer Belgrade and to have a great chat with a local :) Loved it!

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Kristofer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

We took the Sremski Karlovci and Fruska Gora monasteries tour and were generally very pleased with the experience. Our guide, Miljan, was polite and informative, punctual and made the trip very interesting for us. The lunch was delicious and the wine superb! I highly recommend this tour and would certainly arrange another one for my next visit to Serbia.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

I have been in touch with Miljan for booking the tour, quick in answering,totally friedly & flexible and professional guide, photographer with great English and architechture info. We wanted to go further than Belgrad in a day trip, he helped us choosing the right destination for the winter season & we come up visiting 2 cities in a day . It was more like a friend accompanying. So thank you Miljan & if we get back we will definitely try another tour with this group

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank sarap997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews