We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Riga
Level Contributor
581 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“good for business”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

nice recently rebuilt hotel in some distance from the city center. personnel is friendly of do speak several foreign languages, rooms are spacious and if you will get on upper floors, than you will have a nice view. breakfast is great and offers all, excluding oat porridge, but there are 2 coffee machines, so which means you will have a good coffee!

hotel has good gym and also pool with sauna + you can visit SPA. only as sport massage was so so, not like I'm expected.

hotel offer also free WiFi, but only as it doesn't worked on 8th floor.

Room Tip: ask for upper rooms and odd numbers, than you will have a look to the city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aigars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that we could make your stay a special one with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for complementing our staff and that you had a good stay with us. Moreover we would like to thank you for your advices to check once more upon the connectivity to ensure that every guest can get WiFi in a proper manner.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon again, when you are on your next trip to Belgrade.

Please let us know when you are planning to stay the next time with us and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay. If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    173
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
41
21
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Although the surrounding of the hotel is not the nicest (don´t expect a nice view from your room) the service and rooms are excellent. The hotel is fairly new refurbished and has all the services you would expect. Service at the reception is also very friendly and helpful.

I have stayed there now the second time and would choose it again.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel will have the same noise level, but those rooms facing towards the city cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that we could make your stay a special one with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for complementing our staff and that you repeat staying with us.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon again, when you are on your next trip to Belgrade.

Please let us know when you are planning to stay the next time with us and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay. If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed Crowne Plaza Belgrade February for 2 nights, my purpose of my travel was business. I dont have any chance to enjoy the hotel facilities during my stay, but the personal at the hotel are very friendly and also the breakfast was nice. Beautifully new refurbished.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tepcbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for recommending our property and for the advice in terms of the coffee assortment.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon again, when you are on your next trip to Belgrade.

Please let us know when you are planning to stay the next time with us and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay. If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very modern and clean hotel with professional staff and varying food. For every recommendation, suitable for business meetings and seminars. It is near old and new part of Belgrade. J think that everybody young or not can find good services and enjoy in staying in this hotel and Belgrade city who can provide you lots of fun.
Daniella from Belgrade!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danijela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for recommending our property and for complementing our service oriented staff.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon again, when you are on your next trip to Belgrade.

Please let us know when you are planning to stay the next time with us and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay. If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here one night in July 2014. Perfect place if your driving past and need to stay a night. Also great for city trips to Belgrade. Beautifully new refurbished, nice pool with a discreet special elevator so you don't have to go through the lobby in your bathrobe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for recommending our property and that you liked the renovation and the status of our property.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon again, when you are on your next trip to Belgrade.

Please let us know when you are planning to stay the next time with us and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay. If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza - Belgrade only one night after flying in from Split. I was exhausted from a week long sailing trip in the Adriatic so all I wanted to do is relax.

Great location in Novi Belgrade close to the airport and downtown Belgrade.

Upon arrival staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Looked around and oh boy, all new and modern facilities, even the smell. Went to my room and found the same, brand new room, modern and luxurious with a big, cozy bed.

Had a couple of drinks and dinner at the lounge in the lobby area, nothing extraordinary but amazing staff (thanks Milica!).

The next morning before check out I had a massage which was decent.

Overall great stay and great value compared to other hotels in the area, definitely my choice of stay next time I'm in Belgrade.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for complimenting our staff and general service behaviour you experienced in our property.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon again, when you are on your next trip to Belgrade.

Please let us know when you are planning to stay the next time with us and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay. If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at this hotel for a football tournament and it was superb. The rooms were amazing & the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Free wi-fi in the hotel also. Breakfast was also very good had a choice to suit everyone. Hotel stills smells like new after what seems like a recent refurbishment.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for complimenting our staff and that you liked our room product. We are pleased to hear that you liked the choice of our culinary team and new appearance of our property.

We are looking forward welcoming you again, when you are on your next trip to Belgrade.

Please let us know when you are planning to stay the next time with us and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay. If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#8 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.9 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
1.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belgrade

Property: Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Address: Vladimira Popovica 10, Belgrade 11070, Serbia (Formerly Continental Hotel Beograd)
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Belgrade is ideally located in the central business district of New Belgrade. Only 13 km from the International Belgrade Airport Nikola Tesla, near two shopping malls (Delta City and Usce) and only 5 minutes drive away from the city center.This property offers 416 guestrooms, club rooms and suites designed to provide absolute comfort, highest level of service and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Crowne Plaza Belgrade is the ideal venue for convention guests, as the hotel connects directly into Sava Centre, the biggest convention centre in Belgrade. Belgrade (Kombank) Arena, the largest event and sports hall is just a stroll away.With 12 distinct function rooms, a total of 1.300 sqm/ 14.000 sqft flexible meeting space, the hotel has the largest event capacity in Serbia for important corporate functions or memorable social events.2 restaurants, lounges and bars offering delightful specialties of International or genuine Serbian cuisine, our chefs will certainly make you have unforgettable gastronomic experience.Work out in our stylish state-of-the-art gym, enjoy the biggest indoor swimming pool in the city and get pampered with some of our stimulating treatments in the Spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Belgrade
Intercontinental Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing