We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Goodnight Grooves

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Goodnight Grooves
Ranked #23 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Goodnight Grooves is one of the best hostels i've ever visited. You are welcomed by a friendly staff which wants you to have an awesome stay in Belgrade. They answer all your question, gives you recommendations of sights and invites you out for a drink or coffee. The staff is genuinely serving their visitors. The location is good, near the bus and train station. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    9
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
12
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

... Goodnight Grooves is one of the most interesting Hostel I ever been there ...

The location is really clean and nice, with a special atmosphere, close to the center.

There, you find warm, friendly and interesting people, always ready to help you.

I recommend it strongly.

And, trust me, they have an amazing Serbian Rakia!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

are you looking for a more than just a hostel, where you feel comfortable and at home,. Goodnight Grooves is just the PERFECT place, this is not just a hostel where you pay and sleep, here the staff are SUPER cool and friendly they are more than just staff but friends and very lovely people, and the location is right at the center of the city. i stayed here for 3 weeks and definitely would stay here again anytime i am in Belgrade . I highly recommend this to any nice and cool person,. Goodnigh grooves please continue this good job its wonderful and will always attract the best people to you. my long stay in Belgrade was made perfect by the wonderful people i met here, even had me and my friend on a city tour for free, introduced us to lots of new stuff about Serbia and everynight is a wonderful conversation, never s boring moment. what more can i say than to say that this is the BEST hostel in Belgrade and affordable as well. ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Promisé N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Thanks thanks thanks for everything, I loved this place and the staff took good care of us, and they were a pleasure to meet :) The hostel is very central, right next to a boulevard but don't worry, it's quiet ;) Good places to eat & drink not far away. 5/5 !

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hds0189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

A very good hostel with wonderful hosts - very nice and kind. The hostel is in the center of the city and is nicely located in the top floor of the building. It is very safe - there is always at leas one host around. Thanks for the nice time in Belgrade!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoph_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We walked around Belgrade for near 3 hours before we got told about Goodnight Grooves and we were so thankful! The entrance isnt great, but compared to other hostels we saw (and rejected due to the grotty entrances) in Belgrade, it was good. As soon as we arrived the staff (young lady) gave us a welcome shot, showed us around the hostel and gave us tips about where to go in Belgrade, what to see etc. Super friendly! She also told us about the Belgrade Beer Festival that night, how to get there, when to get there etc. Common room was great and got to meet other people staying there. Staff (male this time) joined in with us backpackers with card games and drink! He also gave us advice on our journey to Montenegro we were about to take. Overall the hostel was great location, and the staff were the friendliest we encountered in the whole of our European travel!! Only thing to improve on were ladders to the top bunks -they're werent any!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Unlike many hostel appearances in Belgrade, this one did not look derelict and dodgy. The entrance is shared with a footwear store and leads to a lift to take you to the fifth floor. The hostel door was never locked and our room as well was always unlocked but I always felt secure as it was on the fifth floor and it would have been impossible to go unnoticed past the reception. the staff were one of the best I came across as they were very willing to share their knowledge about their city and were very chatty with good English. They made the stay very comfortable and enjoyable and were always willing to have a drink! Initially we were offered a welcome shot of rakija (which is actually quite nice) and were again offered it on our final day as the staff on duty had just checked in a group of turkish guys and wanted them to teach him how to play a turkish card game. Hours later, a bottle of rakija later and a full common room later, my brother and I wanted to stay for longer at the hostel to continue chatting with the staff, the turks and all the french girls who also got involved. If you are going to Belgrade, stay here! I would say that the bunk beds my brother and I stayed in didn't have ladders which made it awkward when trying to get into the top bunk with a cuban guy who hardly talked was sleeping below. Apart from that this was one of the friendliest hostels we stayed in and can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostel Bongo
Hostel Bongo
#2 of 295 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Konak Mikan
Konak Mikan
#6 of 130 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mosaic Hostel Belgrade
Mosaic Hostel Belgrade
#27 of 295 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Traveler's Hostel
Traveler's Hostel
#28 of 295 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centar Guesthouse
Centar Guesthouse
#22 of 130 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Downtown Central Hostel
Downtown Central Hostel
#16 of 295 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Goodnight Grooves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Goodnight Grooves

Property: Hostel Goodnight Grooves
Address: Zeleni Venac 2, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very very center of Belgrade! Spacious rooms are what we have in our hostel. One, two, three or four beds per room giving you fresh air all the time. Our private rooms will give you best for your mind. Plus, chill common room to make new friendships. Two bathrooms, one kitchen and dining area for your good feelings. Welcome drink (rakija) is in the offer, just ask for it and you'll get it.Free internet, free linens, free towels, free tea&caffe, free airconditiones, free hugs, free mind, free spirit, free chat,free window view, free walk, free air, free sing... All taxes included! No extra costs! :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Goodnight Grooves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing