We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Star Belgrade Stadium - Marakana
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Red Star Belgrade Stadium - Marakana
from $45.30
More Info
from $20.07
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
49
11
5
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
11
5
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football club european football football match world champion directors box partizan ultras game flares chanting museum bayern athletic rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My Red Star My Beograd My Srbija -My Homeplace If you are an away fan and you think you are The Toughest and Loudest just come and see our home....actually the Stadium can Take More than 55 000 people (Even 60 000 with the standing fans oh wait...Nobody is seating on Our Games ) Big Clubs and Coaches Cry after being crushed on the football pitch...(Most Recent Case....Liverpool...And once you come to Belgrade you will never want to walk alone aa Cheer for other Club....Just look at the background of the picture to get an Idea...I Rest my Case :)

Thank Ivo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

People, if you want sea a real crazy fun-tastic support group - go to a high-profile Red Star match. I went for a game RedStar-Liverpool...

It was an epic match, where serbian team won 2:0. But the support is simply the best I have ever seen live. Full overpacked stadium never sits during the game, they are standing chanting singing shouting the entire game, they have their songs and lyrics prepared to involve the entire mass of people.
It is scary good!

But be prepare to mix with a tough crowd, it is not a place for sightseeing! And beware - the stadium is an old one, it's not a jewel.

Thank Shavlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

I went to see Red Star Belgrade stadium for a tour. Visited the club rooms had a beer and remembered when they came to Australia and I was one of the kids to give them a Rose.... that was a long time ago about 30 years ago Ref star v Celtic❤️

1  Thank sallyh0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

I dont know why I am bothering to write a review, who cares about the stadium? You go to see the games!

Tha being said, stadium not very impressive, beaten down, etc

Even if you have tickets, will be hard to get to your seat!

Probably not hard to sneak beer/booze in, go ahead and try

Fun champions league game vs Napoli! nice experience.

Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

the stadium is built into the ground bowl shaped .
it has an interesting museum ( £ 2.50). gives you access to museum and you can sit in the directors box seats .great view and you might just get to see your football teams pennant hanging up .
you can take photos and the steward was amazing to talk to telling us the history of the club.

1  Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Nice stadium, with a big shop with a variety of products (only football, no basketball). You can get a look inside the stadium as well. There is also an ultras shop inside the stadium, with a few nazi-like looking people inside. I would definitely not recommend that part of the stadium.

Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Just one more game in a row. If you are planing to visit Belgrade, always check is there some Red Star game in Belgrade, and don't miss it. Even if you're not big football fan, it's really uniqur atmosphere and everybody should feel it at least once in a life time. If there is no game at the time, you can also visit stadium and club museum. Atmosphere and feeling will tell you a story, more than anything else

Thank black_jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Biggest stadium in Serbia. Home of Red Star football club. There is also a Red Star Shop there where you can buy souvenirs.

Thank velja79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Biggest and baddest football club in Balkans, raw energy and tons of history. Go there for a game, as well as to look around and visit the museum if there are no games.

Thank Mitrowizaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

A lot of trophies, pictures, equipments from a last century. Football lovers must come here an enjoy.

Thank bojanj561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews