We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to eat fresh strawberry in a desert, never mind if it is winter or summer visit Vapiano”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #116 of 1,251 Restaurants in Belgrade
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“If you want to eat fresh strawberry in a desert, never mind if it is winter or summer visit Vapiano”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Vapiano is good restaurant. It offers you pasta and pizza. Here you have to make self service, but this is a five star self service restaurant. Their special desert is "Crema di Fragola", it is cream with fresh strawberries, if you love desert order this.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlo_Drago_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    79
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Algiers, Algeria
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent modern spot in old Communist capital”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had never heard of this chain but was taken there by local expert. Seems to be American? Anyway, food was good, image is smart, whole place is impressive. Fast food - ish but miles ahead of the trad rubbish you associate with those words.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I went there with my girlfriend on July. Place and the location is perfect. I may say foods were almost good. But the most important point is the employees. They were pretty rude and disrespectful. I definitely do not recommend the place to other visitors. Never, ever again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tansucabaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Express restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I went to this restaurant because was opened at the building which once upon the time housed beautiful restaurant called Ruski Car. Needless to say I was disappointed with this restaurant as I couldn't quite nail the art of ordering so that took away a lot of enjoyment of dining. Didn't know it was actually an over glorified express food chain. Food was at best average and service...what service? Long way from fine dining, but I guess was my mistake. The only thing that works for this particular restaurant is actual location, as it is situated right at the opening of Knez Mihajlova which is hub of life in Belgrade. All I know i did not come back nor will recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzie-luvs-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castiglione Delle Stiviere, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I go here only to have coffee with friends,as vegan,options are limited...I had pizza twice and twice I didn't like it.It's supposed to be an italian resraurant,but they can't get even the spritz right!But the atmosphere is nice though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjabg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing