We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good businesshotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #11 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good businesshotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel with decent food and modern rooms. Perfect service for fair price. I would recommend this Hotel to friends and businessparters ..................................................................

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your positive feedback. We give our best to have satisfied guest who will always be able to recommend our hotel. It is good to know that we are doing a good job.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    81
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
24
9
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very nice hotel and excellent service. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety to choose from.
WiFi was free of charge which is always a plus.
Rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mrs. Lea,

Thank you for your positive review. It is great to know that you were satisfied with the service provided by our hotel.
We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed there a good week ago on my business trip to Belgrade.
Hotel organized my coming to hotel from local airport, for bargain.
Got 2 rooms upgrade, cause I am a frequent Falkensteiner guest-nice gesture.
Breakfasts are similar to Margaareten in Vienna-as they are supposed to be, lots of variety.I like rooms here more.i even had noon lunch in hotel, very gourmet for correct prices.
Staff is very polite, professional, ready to fulfill guest's wishes.
I missed small pool to relax when I returned to hotel from meetings.
Location is good, 10 min.with taxi to the City and also close to highway and airport.

Room Tip: royal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ales A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr Ales,

Before anything, let me thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it.
I am glad to hear that your were pleased with all of the services you have had the chance to try out, but above all I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff.
It is always a pleasure to have a regular Falkensteiner guest with us and we hope to have you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

If you travel to Belgrade and want to stay in a good business hotel, then look no further.

Hotel welcomes you with an attractive arhitecture and comfortable rooms. Rooms are spacious. The only downside is that you do not have a proper view and the window cannot be opened. Wi-fi is available free of charge.

Staff is really friendly and helpful. They will attend to all your needs and wishes.

Breakfast is tasty with plenty of choices for all tastes. The same goes for lunch.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Maarko,

Thank you for the extremely positive review you have posted. It is always a greatest pleasure for me to see that our hotel is a number one choice for someone travelling to Belgrade. We really do our best to position as the hotel with best service in the city. I see now that guests appreciate this above anything. As for the room, you should have let us know that you needed a room with window that can be opened, it wouldn’t be a problem to change your room at all. For your next stay just let us know your preferences.
It will be our pleasure to have you as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

i've spent 1 week in this hotel becuase the usual one booked by the company was fully booked and i have to say i'll aks to continue booking here
nice rooms, good restaurant, quiet area, working wifi...and close to the office
everything you need

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoPerego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Perego,

First of all let me thank you for the great review you have posted and for taking the time to do it. It is a pleasure to hear that we will be your definitive choice during your next visit to Belgrade. We will do our best in the future to continue providing the best service and always be a bit different from our competition.
Looking forward to seeing you again in Falkensteiner Belgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Good standard business hotel. Pity double bed is just 2 single beds pushed together. Strange clear glass between bathroom and bedroom, not sure what it adds... Wifi is good and rooms are decent sized. Breakfast is excellent - good choices whatever your taste. English speaking staff mostly very helpful. Close to sites, and the availability of an automatic currency exchange machine is very useful! The background music in the public areas need to change from time to time - the same music at breakfast, and at 5 and 7pm! Overall good stay, just wish I had been told of shower only, with no bath, in my room at check in, and that double beds should be double beds, not singles pushed together!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Clon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for taking the time to publish your review about our hotel. Our guests’ opinion is what matter most to us. Please let us know for your future visit that you prefer king size bed and the bath, we have it in our offer as well.
As for the music in the lobby area, unfortunately that day was the Official day of National Mourning because of the floods in Serbia, so it was the only kind of allowed music that we could play in the hotel. Thank you for the nice word regarding our staff and our breakfast, we are very proud of both.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel again.
Aleksandar Vasilijevic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I spent two days in Belgrade, organising and moderating an international conference. Choosing Falkensteiner was absolutely the right decision. The hotel is situated in Novi Belgrad, just a few minutes walk from the Danube with its long promenade where you can jog before or after work and find great floating restaurants with good fish and a good view over the river. The city centre is about a 20-minute walk, but you can also take a taxi at a very reasonable price.
The hotel is well-equipped for business purposes, the conference room easily hosts 40 persons, yet the U-form might not be the best sitting arrangement. The only thing I missed was a pin board. The opening hours of the fitness facilities and breakfast area fit the usual business schedule, breakfast is very rich and fresh. The rooms are comfortable, the only drawback was that I could not open the window. The internet connection functioned well.
What really makes this hotel extraordinary is the service quality. The staff is just amazing, friendly and eager to assist you whatever needs you might have. Throughout my stay I had the impression that best service to the customers had the highest priority for all staff members. I would definitely recommend to stay in Falkensteiner if you travel for business to Belgrade.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. I truly hope that for your next visit we will be able to correct the small minuses, like the pin board, we can provide that as well, and we also have the rooms where you can open the window. You just have asked our reception to move you to another room.
What please me the most is to read that our staff was the best part of your stay in our hotel. We really give our best to maintain the high level of service, and our company main motto is to really make our guests feel at home. We are looking forward to be your hosts soon.
Aleksandar Vasilijevic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 85 in Belgrade
729 reviews
2.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 85 in Belgrade
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
2.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
633 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 85 in Belgrade
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Address: Bulevar Mihaila Pupina 10K, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly TOP Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade)
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade is located in the business district of Novi Beograd, 5 km from the Belgrade city center and 15 km from Nikola Tesla airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing