We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and the deco in most of the hotel. But the service is very sporadic especially on my second visit where I had to wait 10' to check in. Also reception was not very friendly nor helpful when we tried to book a taxi. Luckily the restaurant staff was brilliant so as the breakfast buffet. Big downside: people are still allowed to smoke everywhere including restaurants...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laetiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your review. Not only positive comments help us to keep the good track. We will most certainly put some extra effort in order to improve and I am positive that after your next visit you will be leaving completely satisfied. Just to point out that in our restaurant the smoking is forbidden, also in 155 out of 170 rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    77
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
21
8
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed her for only one night sadly, the king size room was excellent. The in room tv service was the best I've seen in any hotel. Compare this place to the Milan Hilton and you're comparing and Audi to a Fiat. Would stay here again if I was in Belgrade often.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Ron,

Your comments left us all in the hotel with a big smile on our face. The only thing I can say on behalf of the entire Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade personnel is a big THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Beautiful, Classy and well located Hotel.
The room was well appointed and very comfortable and quiet.The breakfast was delicious with fresh produce every morning. Yogurts and fruits, Pastries and eggs of you choice.The Hotel was everything and more than I expected in Belgrade. The hotel is extremely well run with all staff friendly, pleasant and very efficient.I will definitely stay in this Hotel again when I return to Belgrade, would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: The room was well appointed, designed and very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Ivan,

Thank you so much for your positive and supportive words. For one year now we are giving our best to be the hotel you just described. Reviews of our guests prove that we are on the right track. We are looking forward to seeing you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We just got back from a long weekend in Belgrade and we stayed at the Falkensteiner, which is wonderful. It was an incredible experience thanks to the hotel and its staff. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, the staff at the front desk was very accomodating. Not only professional, but extremely affable when making inquires about what to see/do in the city. They really seemed genuinely interested in making our stay in Belgrade as great as possible.

The hotel is very new and the rooms are spacious and clean, with very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was outstanding thanks to the quality and variety of foods served. They had everything you could ever want!

I wouldn't hesitate to go back to the Falkensteiner if I'm ever in Belgrade again and would recommend it to anyone else heading that way.

Room Tip: The spa area on top of the hotel had a great steam room and the view of the city was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mrs. Jewell,

First of all, we would like to thank you and your husband for having stayed with us and having taken your time to write the review.
It is very important for us to know that not only business travelers can feel well accommodated in our hotel. We truly hope to see you again in Falkensteiner Belgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our dance team, Infinite Dance Crew, from New Zealand stayed in the Falkensteiner Hotel while competing in the Hip Hop Unite World Championship competition in Belgrade. This hotel experience was amazing. The staff were welcoming, helpful and went above and beyond to provide us with a rehearsal space every day we were there. The breakfast is excellent - we had never had such a delicious buffet with so many choices. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean and the bar staff were very obliging, filling our water bottles for us whenever we needed it during training. They even opened the restaurant early on a Sunday morning for us, so that we could have a celebratory breakfast after our win, before an early flight.

We would like to thank the Hotel for such a wonderful stay, we would definitely return to stay there again.
Thank you from Infinite Dance Crew, New Zealand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyCalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Infinite Dance Crew,

First of all I must send you warm regards from our staff, they all were very happy to be able to assist you in any possible way. Congratulations on your win, we are glad we could have contributed even a little bit.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, modern decorated rooms and super clean. The service at the hotel was great, the rooms are very clean and big.The restaurant's food was very good and breakfast is worth the money (delicious).

Room Tip: Beautiful & clean hotel. Underground parking and great facilities. The restaurant's food was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AURITA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely and positive comments. We will give our best in order to maintain the high quality of our service and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Awesome staff, very luxury and modern furniture in the rooms. The best and richest breakfast i have ever seen in a 4 stars hotel. It's in Novi Beograd and it is a bit far from the centre but besides that a perfect place to stay. I heartily recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Kamenov,

Thank you so much for this extremely positive review.We have been trying really hard to get here and the best reward we can ever get is a happy guest. Looking forward to having you soon again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.0 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
2.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
7.5 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#5 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Address: Bulevar Mihaila Pupina 10K, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly TOP Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade)
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade is located in the business district of Novi Beograd, 5 km from the Belgrade city center and 15 km from Nikola Tesla airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing