We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lunch”
Review of Restoran Lovac

Restoran Lovac
Ranked #92 of 1,233 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We searched around the area looking for somewhere good to eat. This venue had a wide selection of Serbian food and an outside area. We asked for a table and like most restaurants they have a reserved section and walk up section. We were shown to the walk up section, which was pleasant. The service was better in this restaurant than most in Belgrade. The waiter was attentive. When the food arrived it was well presented and very tasty, with a good portion size. The bill was also very reasonable

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    49
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very good game restaurant!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Finding good game restaurants in Belgrade is not easy. This one is almost excellent!
Food is very nice, service is good, location is great, although difficult to find a parking place.
I can recommend Lovac with all my heart!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratko_Vranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenske Konjice, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice restaurant in the centar of Belgrade,also clean and comfortable place. Food is great and very cheep. I had a great time there with my big family. I will always recomend this restaurant in Belgrade.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We wene there on the recomendation of the staff at theTesla Museum. We were there between about 1 and 2 with lots of availabl tables. We were the only Ttourists there but all the staff spoke English well.

By about 2:30 the place had started to get really full all locals.

This is eastern Europe so people smoke ther. If you can, eat outside, but don;t forget to check out the cartoons on the wall. I wish I had tried to buy one of them.

The food was excellent and the service fine and the price vbery reasonable.

What adds to thsi place is the hunting theme. It has the usual hunting stuff, taxidermy and weapons but what sets it aapart is the large collection of hunting cartoons must of which need no caption translation. Some are laugh out loud funny.

Many thanks to the staff at the Tesla museum for the pointed.. Great for a late lunch but not too late!

What worked for us was to geo to the Tesla and get our reservation for the tour. That is usually afew hours off so go there via the open air market in the nearby square on the way to the Great Orthodoc Cathedral.

Don't be afraid to ask for directions. We only looked lost and a local who had played pro soccer in teh US immediately came to our assistance. We ahd a great talk and he re oriented us. So don;t be afrwaid to go looking for it. Its worth the effort and that is fun too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nhdrjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Lovac also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Restoran Lovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing