We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #54 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Pleasant if a little 'spartan' for my taste, even in the entrance and reception. Good staff all wanting to help. Decent sized rooms, service a tiny bit slow........ Good facilities if you have time to enjoy them. Did not appear to have maps of the city (a previous hotel in the centre always did - maybe I've been spoilt!) but you are not far from St Sava (20 minutes tops), or from the main squares and shopping, with Kalamegdan (did I get that right?) Park around 40 minutes through some pleasant sights and shopping. I would recommend.

Room Tip: This is the city centre but ask.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    50
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
5
17
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Spent a night at this hotel in a single bed room. My room was on the fifth floor, and from what I can tell the hotel has been renovated (up to the fifth floor at least, haven't been to the upper floors). New carpets, doors, card keys, nice furniture in the lobby etc.

The reception and the service were very good. The hotel looks very good inside (much better than from the outside to be completely honest). The wireless signal (it's free BTW) on the fifth floor was excellent, so I guess that the whole hotel is very well covered, which was really great and important to me! The room and the hotel in general are very clean.

The problem for me was the bed which was exceptionally bad in my room - couldn't get much sleep. It was OK considering I was there only one night, but if I had to stay more, I'd probably ask if there were rooms with better beds. And the breakfast was a typical 3* hotel breakfast - some eggs, sausage, juice, coffee, butter etc.

The location was great for me - the hotel is less than 15 minutes (walking) away from the main train and bus stations, and from there you can catch trams, buses, whatever you need.

All in all, with great location, clean rooms and free wireless Internet in rooms, I'd stay there again when visiting Belgrade. I'd just make sure to get a better bed, if there are any available. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank igorNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just completed my stay in the newly renovated Hotel Park. I stayed there also seven years ago well before the renovation. It is now like a totally new hotel with a contemporary decor and all the modern conveniences. Exceptionally clean, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast included in the price, quiet air conditioner and, most of all, the best located hotel in the city for everything that is important and meaningful. Would never stay anywhere else.

Even though I reserved the smallest room there was a large bowl with fruit along with bottled water awaiting my arrival.

The pastry shop just a bit down the street has outstanding cakes and ice cream. The bakery a couple of blocks up and to the left has delicious pogacice and burek. Tash Majdan, the beautiful park is just three blocks away and on and on.

Belgrade is beautiful, great sights, terrific shopping, outstanding restaurants and finally clean.

Room Tip: The small rooms are very small but still have a queen size bed. A little tough to get around. Closin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrchardParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel is very well located and in my case it was very useful because the places I needed to go were close by. The hotel obviously saw better times years before, and they are now refurbishing it, but in terms of rooms, the hotel is OK. There was a small incident, as I lost my key (apparently I left it outside the door) and I never recovered it,.This was strange, and I payed for a new key (20 euros). I am not blaming anyone, but just be careful with your keys :)
There are really nice bars next door and also a salad bar with excellent natural fruit juices, and Kebab shop that is really convenient at night, as well as a large supermarket (where you can buy stuff that would cost you twice as much in the airport free shop). Overall I would recommend it, as it is value for money. If you want the Ritz (as previous reviewers seemed to ) this is not the place

Room Tip: Get the comfort ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellingtonSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koper
Level Contributor
245 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We spend 2 nights in this hotel and I can say that I had nice stay there. Breakfast was great for that kind of hotel, the stuff is very friendly and charming. Many attractions are reachable on foot from this hotel. Anyway, I think I will have nightmares because of their elevator (it can stop between 2 floors and similar things..), the furniture is old, the cleanliness is not their adute. Check the temperature of the heating, because it can be very hot and dry in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123321_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljubljana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

hotel itself is old, but the people that work there are exceptionally warm! they are very friendly and helpful.Breakfast is exceptional (I have never seen anything like that).

Room Tip: they have some floors that have been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vevurdinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#18 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija Garni
Hotel Slavija Garni
#50 of 83 in Belgrade
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#19 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#32 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kasina
Hotel Kasina
#74 of 83 in Belgrade
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
8.1 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#5 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Property: Hotel Park
Address: Njegosheva 2, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing