We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Hotel Moskva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel with a great history, that many famous people visited, some of them are Nixon, Bred Pitt, Indira Gandy, Leonid Brezhnev, Princess Romanova, Albert Einstein and many others.

Very good location just minutes walk from the castle and at the end of the pedestrian zone with a lot of shops and restaurants.

It is also a very beautiful hotel, I took half an hour just to walk around.
Rooms are renovated and old style decorated, the only thing I didn't understood, is why after such an investment in royal old look they placed an ugly plastic basket in the room :-(

At the first floor very nice cafeteria with excellent cakes, well known all over Belgrade.

The personnel is very polite and attentive.

Room Tip: Avoid taking room facing to the main junction, it is noisy during the day.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Moskva
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 654 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Moskva is an historic hotel, well located just S of the old city and thus close to the government quarter and to much of what a visitor will want to see in buzzing Belgrade.

The building has many elegant art nouveau touches but renovation has resulted in a squashed and often crowded reception area. This is partly offset by a bar/café with frontage on the square and outside tables – good for people watching. The floor lobbies are traditional luxe but the bedroom corridors are narrow and have low ceilings.

Room size varies. Ours was effectively a duplex mini suite, with the upper level filled by the bed and a small bathroom. The décor was bland and all storage was on the lower level. On the whole, while the size was ok, we found the layout awkward and there was no 'luxury' feel.

Breakfast is a good buffet with attentive service. We thought our one dinner ‘average’.

WiFi is free and uncomplicated.

The front desk staff were cheerful and helpful, despite being overworked.

For visitors, the location and pleasant staff offset the downsides to some extent but the overall experience fell somewhat short of our expectations. Taking context into account, we score it a marginal 4/5.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had been staying at hostels the whole trip but because of a bad hostel experience in Belgrade we checked in at this Hotel late at night. The room was very nice, breakfast very good but we didn't stay longer than about 12 hours. However if I would go to Belgrade again I would love to stay at this Hotel, it had nice staff a good location and had everything you would ever need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllaB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel has been renovated to a high stander, without losing its Serbian charm! Breakfast was a great selection and staff were exceptianally friendly and helpful. We paid a little more to book a suite (approx £10 per night more) which was well worth it, the room was huge, with two bathrooms, and a large comfy bed. I have been in a standard room which also looked great! They recently opened a fantastic gym and spa in the basement which is well worth a visit. The location is second to none right in the centre, walking distance to everything, with a lovely outdoor seating area for sunny days. I used to stay at the Hyatt when visiting Belgrade but you could be anywhere in the world staying there, and have to get taxis everywhere. I can't wait to return to the Moskva and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TanniScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed here for business 3 nights and had a single standard room at the 4 floor. The staff where friendly, room was clean and ok size for one person, the bed was nice, the bathroom a bit small but clean. Breakfast where good and diverse. TV channels that where not dubbed. Cleaning every day. The hotel had a new gym and spa unit which was good. Would definately go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel Moskva is in the center of the city. The hotel personnel are very friendly and helpful. I stayed at a single standard room which was extremely small. When you open the door of the bathroom, it hits to toilet. Breakfast was ok. The desserts are great. There is a café inside and I surely suggest you to taste the desserts in the lobby. I had a small problem with the payment. The hotel asked to make the payment in dinars but I had euros. Although the price given was in euros, they didn’t accept euros so I left the hotel to find an exchange office.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ryu132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel facilities were good. Central to everything. Unfortunately the room I had was so small, I had virtually no where to put my luggage, let alone swing a cat. But it was adequate for a 2 day stay. Wouldnt suit a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazza4740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.4 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Address: Terazije 20, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $123 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moskva 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moskva Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing